🎵🎻Tchaikovsky, Violin solo from Swan Lake 🔥|in Response to a Challenge!|🔥😎

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)

1491518_10153769661809280_8727485223540862219_o.jpg

Some of you might know that i had an audition for the position of "Deputy concert master" in my orchestra of: "Croatian National Theater" in Split. It was an excruciating ordeal, but not to go into much unnecessary detail, i got the job. Yeey!
The program i played was:

1.Mozart, G-dur
2.Tchaikovsky, 3 violin solos from Swan lake
and had a part of
3.Puccini Tosca for "prima vista".

I had around 20 days to prepare this and its quite a difficult program. I played pretty well although not as perfectly as it could have been with a little more practice. The result is satisfying nonetheless. :D hehe

I recorded a short part during my practice with a piano, few days ago. At that time it was still a work in progress. Its a phone recording so it doesn't sound as well as my mic, but i cant complain much other then that.

The part i will show you guys is ....................
The classical audience will know it instantly and maybe even the general public find it familiar since Tchaikovsky, "Swan Lake" is pretty well known.

Hope you enjoy a bit of classical music from me and keep on Steeming!

@Bengy, we should probably do a challenge like this more often for the folks in our Discord. The winner gets a year supply of colophony. 🤭

The creators of #classical-music tag and founders of Classical music discord channel are looking for support from enthusiasts interested in helping us expand and grow the influence and importance of classical music on Steemit. If any Witnesses are interested in helping us achieve our goal, feel free to contact me or @Bengy on Discord or Steemit.
discord.gg/ppVmmgt

DQmS4sFT9pHsm39TxdeQ1auirFd7ag4sNR47hquJbqWSpiy_1680x8400.png

DQmfMZxGZLnCoTLZjBy2bi4eHjc99ukBpof6Ao1Moh37M9Z.png

DQmY51imq4fuAUAtgT7hxPhpWQV193EmWgSVw9YbMXV5Dxu.gif



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Superb playing! Congratulations on the job. Re-screamed!

Hot Stuff! Great job and congratulations! I upvoted this post.

Thank you. Make sure you check out our classical music discord channel. 😉
https://discord.gg/3GNdewA

I love classical music and I love Tchaikovsky! I think this is more uplifting than relaxing. It soars beautifully. Well done on the job!

Thank you.. Its a beautiful piece with many different parts. Leaving it open to each to expirience the vision behind it.

I can't just you on the techniques and stuff but this is a great piece and relaxing. ♥

Oh the technique is quite good. Hahaha. I love "Tchaiky". One of my favorites. Hard to play, and maybe not as general audience friendly, but amazing still.

It is quite amazing. :)

I have been trying to educate myself lately with classical music and it's beginning to grow on me. Blow away by the Ed Sheeran btw 😊

Thank you.. I try to diversify as much as i can. But classical music is just a big love of my, a calling in life, you could say. 😁

You got my attention there. Right now I'm listening to Debussy a refreshing diversion from the usual alternative rock which I often listen to.

Challenge accepted! Although, all my stuff is completely Baroque music!

But anyway, great playing and you deserve the job and all of it's headaches! (and money). Like I said on Discord, it's been really a seriously long time since I've heard any classical music composed after the 1850s, but great to hear it again!

PS: Can you see the score out of your hair?

Haha.. 😂😂😂😂normal_Beautyparlour0.JPG

Very nice! Sounds perfect to me! :) Glad you got the job!

Thank you. Im glad as well. ❤😁

I don't listen to classical music often, I mostly listen to it while I write and I end up not knowing what I listened to as I play a playlist on youtube in those cases :)

This is another great performance by you. I especially liked the end, when it gets real quick :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58919.17
ETH 2647.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43