My Favorite Ornament - My third entry for the CHRISTMAS-STEEM PHOTO CONTEST 2018 by @flamingirl

in #christmas-steem6 years ago (edited)

This is an entry for @flamingirl's "Christmas-Steem Photo Contest" for December 24.
A few years ago, my best friend painted an ornament to look like my favorite pokemon, Oshawott , and gave it to me for Christmas.
It's one of my favorite ornaments and I love it, 1) Because it's my favorite pokemon and she remembered that, 2) because she painted it herself. I find that gifts made by hand are sometimes the best ones, rather than ones bought at the store. If the house were to catch on fire and I had to leave (the the tree if ornaments was out), I'd probably stop to grab this.


This is my proof that I took this picture.

Here is the link for the contest: Christmas-Steem Photo Contest 2018
My other entries are here and here.

Merry Christmas (Eve)!


Stories written by me:
A Buck's Life part 1
A Buck's Life part 2
Winter Outcast beginning

Sort:  

Congratulations @scarletskylor! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 50 comments. Your next target is to reach 100 comments.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - Send a gift to to your friends

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Oh, Pokemon!
I have been away from the Pokemon series for a long time, but those characters are really cute😆
And Have a nice Christmas evening!
Merry Christmas!👏

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64785.95
ETH 3471.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51