I Will Arise (An Original Poem)


Image Source

Many a times
When the obstacles seem insurmountable
The storms of life
Are tearing me apart
I am on a journey
With no destination in sight
Everything I have tried
Have ended in failures
The burdens, problems and pressure
Are pressing me down
Oh yes! I am stuck in a rut


Image Source

But God is calling me to arise
Instead of making any excuses
Or to blame others for my problems
To move forward and to take action
To face the world courageously
To be a victor not a victim
Calling me to rise with Him on eagle’s wing
Above any situations and conditions


Image Source

And I will respond to God’s call
I will arise
With God by my side
Come what may
The problems and difficulties will still be there
But I will face them all
With joy in my heart
A smile on my face
And a spring in my step


Image Source

For I truly believe
If I lift up all my burdens to God
In exchange for His cross
I will be able to overcome
The most difficult obstacles
The most hopeless situations
And the darkness moments of my life
I will be able to live each day
With joy in my heart
Without worries and anxieties
But full of expectation and anticipation
Of the great and mighty things
That He will bring into my life
For it is God’s destiny for me
To live my life to the fullest


Follow me and stay positive.

Do check out my previous posts.

For I Am A Spirit Filled Man
I Will Not Give Up: A Poem Dedicated To All Parents Of Disabled
Newbie Nuggets: Introducing The Helpbot
5000th Post: Positive Reflections: What Is Holding You Back From Achieving Your Dreams?

Spreading positivity one post at a time.
Charles

If you like my writing please up-vote, share and comment. Please help me to spread the message of positivity and support on Steemit by resteeming this post.

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @positivesteem to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

I love your heartbeat for God. And I do know that He is a rewarder of those that diligently seek him

Amen and thank you very much.

Dear @positivesteem
Congrats. You have been featured in the daily qurator #16 :D

Thank you so much. It is a great honor to be featured. You guys are the best.

I love your message and positivity!
I'm not religious but I replace God with soul or source then I agree! :)

I considered myself more spiritual rather religious. After all we are in essence spiritual beings in physical bodies. Thank you for dropping by. Following you now.

Great, yes we are free spirits in a body!
Thanks for connecting and following me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61083.24
ETH 2670.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61