For I am a Spirit Filled Man

For I am a spirit filled man
I know that the flesh is weak
But the spirit is strong
Thus I pray to the Lord
For the spirit to take control of the flesh


Image Source

For I am a spirit filled man
Though the prompting of the Holy Spirit
Maybe gentle and soft
But acting on the word of the Holy Spirit
Can produce unimaginable greatness and glory for God

For I am a spirit filled man
Others may laugh or stare with contempt
At the way I act when the Holy Spirit overcomes me
But what is dignity and pride in the eyes of man
When I can be humble in the presence of God


Image Source

For I am a spirit filled man
I choose to yield to the Holy Spirit
And let the Holy Spirit take control
For I know that deep in my heart
That only by surrendering myself to God
Can I live a life that is fulfilling, enriching and to the fullest potential
For our lives but a gift from God
And in living our lives with enrichment, fulfillment and to the fullest potential
Which is what God had in fact planned for us
We multiply God’s gift and it will become our gift to man and to God


Follow me and stay positive.

Do check out my previous posts.

I Will Not Give Up: A Poem Dedicated To All Parents Of Disabled
Newbie Nuggets: Introducing The Helpbot
5000th Post: Positive Reflections: What Is Holding You Back From Achieving Your Dreams?
Positive Reflections: Getting Out Of My Comfort Zone

Spreading positivity one post at a time.
Charles

If you like my writing please up-vote, share and comment. Please help me to spread the message of positivity and support on Steemit by resteeming this post.

Sort:  

I really enjoyed your post, thank you for sharing with us. Enjoy the vote!

Thanks for dropping by. Do follow me for more posts like this.

Congratulations, you have won the @OriginalWorks daily resteem contest.
and Great and interesting post. The photos are just great, I'm thrilled.

Thank you so much. I hope that you will follow me for more.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @positivesteem to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!

Nice post...I love this phrase "I choose to yield to the Holy Spirit--And let the Holy Spirit take control."

We need to focus and listen to the spirit of God. Jesus said, " For a blind cannot lead the blind" Luke 6:39.

without the spirit of God in me, then I am blind.

These are words of wisdom. Sometimes we try to rely on our human strength but we stumble. Only with the Holy Spirit leading us, can we be victorious.

AMEN!
So profound and so deep :)

Amen, and may you be filled with the spirit too.

Amen and may the Holy Spirit guides us always.

Hi spirited man, nice poem :)

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

The Holy Spirit will always engrace us to live a life of victory - over the flesh.

The flesh is weak but the spirit is strong. Let us emerge victorious.

Nice piece of work! Upped!!!

Thank you so much and have a great day.

This is wonderful! I think it speaks about how we are attached to the world and we must release all ego and attachment to move into our spirit.

Different people interpret it differently . But it is true that we need to release our ego and be more in touch with our spirit man. I believe that we are all spiritual beings in physical bodies. Following you now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61236.82
ETH 2672.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61