Reflection#7 - God provides

in #christianity7 years ago

To live | To inspire | March 04, 2018
Reflection for today by
@invictuz


IMG_1557.JPG
Photo entry to @juliank goldenhourphotography


The Lord is my Shepperd, I shall not want. Psalm 23:1

There are so many bible verse but when I heard this again, I can see how this verse matters to me more than anything else right now. Growing up, as a kid all the things are provided by my father, mother and my family. Whatever my needs be it food, shelter, clothing etc. they are always there for provision and protection.

Right now, as an adult, things are really different. Having a job, having a profession my security is directly proportional through the results I produced in the work I'm in. As day to day life's complexities and struggles unfold, my family, friends and colleagues are not always there. There are just things and responsibilities as an adult that you have to shoulder on your own. There are those days when your down, it really pains a lot that you could not rely on them when you needed to.

As it has become my responsibility to provide and protect; assure and affirm; encourage and empower, the truth of Psalms 23:1 becomes essential. This bible verse gives such comfort knowing that you are not alone fighting. God, my maker knows me as a shepherd knows his flock. God is in control and that whatever you are going through, as you walk through the valley of shadows and death, rest assured you are protected, rest assured you have a shelter to rely on.

As I end this reflection for today. You who are reading this post, I pray that whatever seasons of life you are in now, may God our Good Shepherd provide for and protect you in a way that only the GOD of the universe can.

Please feel free to check my other reflection posts:


UPVOTE|COMMENT|RESTEEM

Hope you like my reflection for today.
May your wish come true, @invictuz

Steemitachievers logo by @junebride


Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Please like @teardrops on Facebook and Twitter.
https://www.facebook.com/teardropstokens/ & https://twitter.com/teardropstokens


Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #goldenhourphotography

You have earned 5.75 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.15
Server time: 05:56:40
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 210.50/200.00
Total Photos: 29
Total comments: 50
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.25 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

one of my favorite verses jumong..

haha, uu, kami ke pa memorize gyd ni mga katiguwangan... hehe

Wow greate article!
You just got a 18.66% upvote from @postdoctor!
Thanks for using the @postdoctor service!

You got a 3.06% upvote from @adriatik courtesy of @invictuz!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57852.72
ETH 2355.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44