When I Consider Your Heavens – Inspirational ORIGINAL ART #14 by @allforthegood

When-I-consider_8x10_Psalm-8_3_view.jpg

It’s good to put things in perspective. To right-size ourselves as we look up at the starry heavens.

I think it’s a peaceful thing to know and rest in our place in the universe. It makes me think of Louie Giglio and his Indescribable series, which attempts to tour the beauty and magnitude of our known universe. It’s quite remarkable if you haven’t seen it.

When I consider your heavens, the work of your fingers, the moon and the stars, which you have ordained; What is man, that you are mindful of him? and the son of man, that you care for him?
-Psalm 8:3-4

“Who on Earth are we that the awesome King of all eternity would spare a thought in our direction? Why would the God of yesterday, today, and forever- the One who was, is, and is to come- choose to bestow His loving attention upon the likes of us? The God of unspeakable glory is speaking to us in unmistakable words of love and grace.”
― Indescribable: Encountering the Glory of God in the Beauty of the Universe

When-I-consider_8x10_Psalm-8_3_wbkgd.jpg

How I Came Up With the Design

This art came together fairly easily when I set the beautifully colored outer space image in the background --it reminds me of distant galaxies still in our creator’s care. I played around with many font and color combinations until I felt I had a good balance with the words “the moon and the stars” as the primary focal point.

Recent Inspirational Art in my Series

Love Never Fails – Inspirational ORIGINAL ART #10
Faith Can Move Mountains – Inspirational ORIGINAL ART #11
Live by Faith – Inspirational ORIGINAL ART #12
How Majestic – Inspirational ORIGINAL ART #13

Feedback

Do you like posting encouraging quotes and verses in your home? If you have a favorite quote or verse, I’d be happy to design it for you. Just post it in the replies below. To see more of my inspirational art, click here.

I hope this art provides some encouragement for you today. @allforthegood

AFTG-CLOSING.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @allforthegood! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63850.79
ETH 3415.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46