Be kind to one another – Inspirational ORIGINAL ART #20 by @allforthegood

If ever there was a lesson for life, it would be this: Be kind.

There are many, many times in our life where we will struggle to forgive; to believe the best in each other; to look on situations with compassionate eyes, and yet we must. When I remember how many times God has forgiven me, I can turn a soft heart to those around me.

Be Kind_Eph432_8x10_w bkgd.jpg

God’s lovingkindness is life changing.

How precious is Your lovingkindness, O God! -Psalm 36:7
Because Your lovingkindness is better than life, My lips will praise You. -Psalm 63:3
Or do you disregard the riches of His kindness, tolerance, and patience, not realizing that God's kindness leads you to repentance? -Romans 2:4

If I don’t choose kindness, what is the alternative?

To repay evil for evil and insult for insult. To hurt as I have felt hurt. To turn a cold heart to the world and demand that I get “mine.” But where would that leave us?

And so we read in the bible:

Be kind to one another, tenderhearted, forgiving each other, even as God in Christ forgave you.
-Ephesians 4:32

I don’t know how you feel, but to me, there’s something special about kindness. Maybe it’s because we are always told we have to love. It almost seems obligatory for a Christian…you should love everybody. But kindness? Kindness seems to be the icing on the cake. It’s beautiful to behold, to experience and to give.

How I Came Up With the Design

This particular design isn’t my favorite, but I believe it is appropriate for the verse context. I chose soft muted tones and colors to illustrate the concept. Flowers, an international symbol for kindness and forgiveness, fill the background. And, white lettering stand out against this pleasing backdrop.

Recent Inspirational Art in my Series

For to us a child is born– Inspirational ORIGINAL ART #15
This is my Commandment -Inspirational ORIGINAL ART #16
Children are a Heritage from the Lord – Inspirational ORIGINAL ART #17
The Old has Gone, the New has Come! – Inspirational ORIGINAL ART #18
God is our Refuge and Strength – Inspirational ORIGINAL ART #19

Feedback

Do you like posting encouraging quotes and verses in your home? If you have a favorite quote or verse, I’d be happy to design it for you. Just post it in the replies below. To see more of my inspirational art, click here.

I hope this art provides some encouragement for you today. @allforthegood

AFTG-CLOSING.jpg

Sort:  

Always with the encouraging scriptures and words and art :)

I don't think you'd want me to suggest a verse, seeing as how i have a darker bent. I'd probably suggest the end of Psalm 88, verse 18.

Probably doesn't fit your theme though :)

I know! I'm relentlessly positive :) I can design that for you. Would you like daisies or kittens?

Are you waiting for a miracle)

445.png

jesus-gabe-newell_o_932197.jpg

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.53$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

This post has received a 4.10 % upvote from thanks to: @allforthegood.
For more information, click here!!!!
Send minimum 0.100 SBD to bid for votes.

Before sending a transfer to @minnowhelper, verify that your publication meets these conditions (http://www.minnowhelper.com/conditions.php). After the transfer is made, no claims will be received.


The Minnowhelper team is still looking for investors (Minimum 10 SP), if you are interested in this, read the conditions of how to invest click here!!!
ROI Calculator for Investors click here!!!

Your post had been curated by the @buildawhale & @ipromote team and mentioned here:

https://steemit.com/curation/@buildawhale/buildawhale-curation-digest-01-16-18

Keep up the good work and original content!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54414.30
ETH 2295.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30