This is My Commandment – Inspirational ORIGINAL ART #16 by @allforthegood

This is my commandment_8x10_John 15_12.jpg

I am so thankful for the example of my heavenly Father’s love.

Of course, during this time of year, many think of God sending his Son to earth. And there is no greater example of His wonderful, sacrificial love. His love for us while we were yet sinners, that Jesus would suffer so, born in a dirty stable and die on a rugged cross. Thank you God!

It is a day by day choice to lay down our lives to love as He loved. And, a great privilege to have the strength and power through His spirit to do so. I pray as we interact with our families each day that we remember to call upon this strength at our disposal, as believers in Jesus.

This is my commandment: that you love one another as I have loved you.
-John 15:12

This is my commandment_8x10_John 15_12_wbkgd.jpg

How I Came Up With the Design

This is another typographically centered design. It is all about love. And so the repetition of the word is appropriate. The verse is centered in the midst of it with the emphasis on: “that you love one another.” The limited color palette tone down what would otherwise be a very busy design.

Recent Inspirational Art in my Series

Live by Faith – Inspirational ORIGINAL ART #12
How Majestic – Inspirational ORIGINAL ART #13
When I Consider Your Heavens – Inspirational ORIGINAL ART #14
For to us a child is born– Inspirational ORIGINAL ART #15

Feedback

Do you like posting encouraging quotes and verses in your home? If you have a favorite quote or verse, I’d be happy to design it for you. Just post it in the replies below. To see more of my inspirational art, click here.

I hope this art provides some encouragement for you today. @allforthegood

AFTG-CLOSING.jpg

Sort:  

Is it my connection or are the photo links broken?

Otherwise great post.
Thanks

It looks okay on my phone. My first image is kind of large, so it could be it's taking a while.

That really sums it up.

Thanks for posting this well desgined-and spiritually aligned image. It's all about Jesus. He has shown His love to us once and for all, and time and time again. Merry Christmas (as I write, it will be Christmas for about 15 more minutes.) Upvoted and resteemed!

Thanks, I appreciate it!

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 0.28% vote... I was summoned by @allforthegood! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

This post has received a 2.31 % upvote from @upmyvote thanks to: @allforthegood. Send at least 1 SBD to @upmyvote with a post link in the memo field to promote a post! Sorry, we can't upvote comments.

This post received a 41.69% upvote from @randofish thanks to @allforthegood!
For more information, click here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64403.69
ETH 3463.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50