Children are a Heritage from the Lord – Inspirational ORIGINAL ART #17 by @allforthegood

in #art7 years ago

Blessed is the Man_8x10_Psalm 127_3_wbkgd.jpg

This is one of my most popular pieces on my Etsy shop. I wonder if it's because there is trendy arrows on it, or if it’s because of the power of the verse? I tend to think the latter. I’m so thankful for God’s encouragement. He knows we need direction, reminders, and reassurance in this life filled with ups and downs.

When I was younger, I had no interest in children, so unfortunately I can’t enjoy the promise to the full to have “children born in one’s youth.” But, I am blessed with the children I have. I think of that when there is so much energy and zest for life surrounding me. What amazing arrows they can develop to be for the cause of what is good and right.

Children are a heritage from the Lord, offspring a reward from Him. Like arrows in the hands of a warrior are children born in one’s youth. Blessed is the man whose quiver is full of them.
-Psalm 127:3-4

How I Came Up With the Design

Coming up with a design is on the easy side when there is such an obvious physical tie in. Here, the visual graphic of arrows was a natural connection with the bible verse written. I love how the arrows are unique in their crafting, just as children are. The parchment background gives the piece aged feel, which makes sense with the timeless concept.

Recent Inspirational Art in my Series

How Majestic – Inspirational ORIGINAL ART #13
When I Consider Your Heavens – Inspirational ORIGINAL ART #14
For to us a child is born– Inspirational ORIGINAL ART #15
This is my Commandment -Inspirational ORIGINAL ART #16

Feedback

Do you like posting encouraging quotes and verses in your home? If you have a favorite quote or verse, I’d be happy to design it for you. Just post it in the replies below. To see more of my inspirational art, click here.

I hope this art provides some encouragement for you today. @allforthegood

AFTG-CLOSING.jpg

Sort:  

Lovely work. Is it a painting or print?

It is a print. I currently do all of my work digitally. Someday I'd love to get back to painting again. Thanks for your encouragement!

Early on, from the beginning of time, the moment we were born our journey began. If life was a bow and we were the arrow, then planning will determine the direction and the destination of our life’s flight. (Dr. Myles Munroe) If we are the arrow (you), then the plan will direct and determine our destiny in life. The plan will decide what direction we go in or what destination we arrive? The word says, in Psalms 127:4-5, children are like arrows in a quiver (a case for holding arrows). Life (bow) grabs us (arrow), and it’s asking us, show me where to go? Which direction do you want me to go? Where do you want me to shoot you? The arrows (we) are packed with all this power, of energy, time and change, waiting for us to make a plan. If we aim at nothing, then we will always hit it. In Isaiah 32:8, speaks about the devices of the noble plan by noble (exalted in character) plan he/she stands. The word, “stand,” has to do with bearing up under pressure, disappointment, criticism, attack, corruption, misunderstanding, abuse, hate, jealousy, and deceitfulness. If we have a plan, then we can stand, and be able to handle all of that. God bless you!

Wow. Thank you for your thoughtful reply. That's a lot to think on. There is so much in our perspective--what we believe--about life and our role in it--that will give us fuel for what we actually accomplish.

It’s your season! Do what’s in your heart. Show the world what God created you to be. His beauty and majesty are with you, and He will bless you!

Thank you :)

Beautiful piece of art and lovely phrase and words used!

Helping to Welcome In 2018- Here's Your CLUCKY New Year Surprise. Please check your wallet for a LITTLE Holiday Cock-A-Doodle-Doo!

2018.jpg

Image Source

From @goldendawne, The Stewards Of Gondor & @fulltimegeek

Thank you! It's much appreciated :)

Very nice work! upvoted and follow you!
Feel free to visit my blog with my art and photos!

Thanks for your encouraging words. I just visited your blog. You are a talented artist! Love the colorful bright choices. Following you for more great art!

Kids are a blessing . So much I can still learn and have learnt from their little lives , their way of thinking , their unconditional love, their way of forgiveness or never having an ill feeling to what we see they could had or we may thought they shoulda had a problem and they don't.
Kids have taught me a lot an still are teaching me .
A childlike faith , the attention Jesus tried bring to us to notice a child and their ways.
Lately that has been an astounding revelation !
Love your work. The arrows are very attractive.
The graphic design industry is very appealing , so many options an things to do with it! Perfect for diy projects!

Thank you for you encouraging words! I have learned so much as a parent. How God feels when we don't trust in his love for us. How he unconditionally loves us. The amazing patience and love that flows from him. His plans that are farther out than our understanding. How he guides and grows us gently yet steadily.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by allforthegood from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51