Verse Of The Day - Psalm 4:8 - In peace I will lie down and sleep

IMG_8010.JPG

Psalm 4:8

In peace I will lie down and sleep, for you alone, Lord, make me dwell in safety.




If you enjoyed this post you may also like some of the ebooks I have available. In addition, feel free to connect with me on social media, and Like This Facebook Page

If you've found this post to be useful in any way, kindly show your support by upvoting, commenting, sharing, and resteeming. You may also wish to follow me and be alerted when I post new content.

Thank you,
Spencer Coffman
SpencerCoffman.com

facebook-icon.png twitter-icon.png instagram-icon.png pinterest-icon.png google-plus-icon.png linkedin-icon.png tumblr-icon.png youtube-icon.png

Sort:  

Only the Lord can save He is mighty. Kindly follow thanks

Yes, God is the only one who can save us. All we have to do is let Him do so.

I pray this verse over my kiddos every night :)

It's a good one for that occasion!

Thank you so much for this wonderful post @spencercoffman indeed God is our protector and he makes us dwell in safety. and also put gladness in our hearts. Psalm 4:7 thou hast put gladness in my heart, more than in the time that their corn and their wine increased.

If we trust God, He will always keep us safe. He will fill us with joy and happiness.

You are right; in bible, so many servants of God trusted him and he surely manifested his powers in their lives; I pray o lord for more grace to trust in you. Amen!

Yes, look at Daniel and Rack, Shack, and Benny. They were all delivered from a death sentence simply because they trusted God. Great historical accounts such as these can serve as great motivation for us!

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 7.01% upvote!
I was summoned by @spencercoffman. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...


woosh

A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.


Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61224.26
ETH 2383.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55