"Show Me Your Glory..." - Daily Word #56

in #christian-trail6 years ago

The Glory of the Lord cannot be summed up and contained in a place of dwelling.

He is too HUGE for that. Of course as man, we'd like to be able to "manage" the glory to something we can comprehend. I guess, you can say that the Glory of God is like this magnificent gigantic overwhelming bounty of His Presence, His Holiness, everything that is HIM. And we know through the Bible that He desires His people to seeks after HIM and not just the things that He will bestow to them.

  • Seek Love Himself (God is Love) not just the Love he gives,
  • Seek the Giver not the just the Gift that He freely presents,
  • Seek the Healer not the Healing He desires to release.

glory.jpeg
Source

In Exodus 33...we see Moses reaching out to the Lord is a specific place "the Tent of Meeting". Here we see in verses 12-18 Source

12 Moses said to the Lord, “You have been telling me, ‘Lead these people,’ but you have not let me know whom you will send with me. You have said, ‘I know you by name and you have found favor with me.’

13 If you are pleased with me, teach me your ways so I may know you and continue to find favor with you. Remember that this nation is your people.”

14 The Lord replied, “My Presence will go with you, and I will give you rest.”

15 Then Moses said to him, “If your Presence does not go with us, do not send us up from here. 16 How will anyone know that you are pleased with me and with your people unless you go with us? What else will distinguish me and your people from all the other people on the face of the earth?”

17 And the Lord said to Moses, “I will do the very thing you have asked, because I am pleased with you and I know you by name.”

18 Then Moses said, “Now show me your glory.”

Source

Moses was so bold to ask / seek for MORE from God that I think he should have. But I guess it was his boldness and desire to go deeper with Him that He allowed Moses to see the back of His Being. WOW!!!

You and I can have the same encounter if we really want it.

We have to want to build that closeness of a relationship and come to Him like Moses.
The question is "Do you want this new encounter that will change you forever?"

Listen to this beautiful and anointed song by Jesus Culture... Show Me Your Glory and be Blessed.

I see the cloud, I step in
I want to see Your glory like Moses did
Flashes of light and rolls of thunder
I'm not afraid, I'm not afraid

Show me Your glory, show me Your glory, my God...
Show me Your glory, show me Your glory

I'm awed by Your beauty, lost in Your eyes
I long to walk in Your presence like Jesus did
Your glory surrounds me and I'm overwhelmed
I'm not afraid, I'm not afraid

Show me Your glory, show me Your glory, my God...
Show me Your glory, show me Your glory, yeah!

I long to look on the face of the One that I love
Long to stay in Your presence, it's where I belong
Oh how we love You, oh how we love You
Oh how we love You, Jesus

Source

I like what is shared here by this writer... "The Glory of God is the infinite beauty and greatness of God’s manifold perfections. The infinite beauty—and I am focusing on the manifestation of his character and his worth and his attributes — all of his perfections and greatness are beautiful as they are seen, and there are many of them" Source

Are you ready for Him to SHOW YOU HIS GLORY?
Over to you.

Blessings & Shalom.

@SeekGod

FullSizeRender.jpg


Follow us @seekgod, and get your DailyBread

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60986.47
ETH 2413.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59