Spending time with little Children at the Hospital and Promoting the New Steem Marketing Campaign

in #children5 years ago

Today I came across this post of @whatsup
New STEEM... It's not like OLD STEEM and What IS New On New Steem? where there is a shoutout to all the Steem Community member to promote the full relaunch and Marketing Campaign of Steem. Please read these blogs for better understanding. Yes I am definitely going to promote Steem as I am a big fan of it and it has also given me a platform to express myself. New Steem is a Marketing Campaign and we all need to promote it by doing our bit. As I understand this better I will take my actions but as of now I am going to start using the tag #newsteem and also requesting everyone to do the same. I am hopeful that with the New Steem we will have transparency, and will also be cut off from a lot of spamming stuff and with the scammers also who on an off pose a threat to us.

*************************************************************

So coming to my today's post

Yesterday I had visited the hospital again to spend time with the little children. As always it was a delight to be with them. This time I was well prepared with what activity I had to do with them unlike last time where I was completely unaware as to what to expect from them. There were less children this time, only 4 but then that's very good as we do not want to see children in hospital.
You can refer to my previous post to get the connection to this one.
Delightful moments spent with Children at the Hospital

This time what saddened me was, there was a 1 year old child who had been diagnosed with Cancer and undergoing treatment. The baby was so adorable and cute and was a smiling baby. Would keep laughing all the time and the baby's lively spirit was like a shining light for other children also.

My previous post earning Delightful moments spent with Children at the Hospital was 20$, so from that and some more addition from my side this time I had taken a lot of craft activity stuff for them. I wanted to put their creative brains to best use. I took things that were easy for them as well as they would enjoy also. Most of the children also have an IV on their hand so I did not want to do anything that would stress them up. Something light and colorful was my idea.

These children come from all types of background. There are some who come from very interior villages and they are not able to understand anything, nor do their parents, so it is one challenge to work with them, but then what I do is put things in front of them and allow them to explore, then be it whatever is the outcome. It is more about engaging with them and freeing up their mind from the pain they are going through for those few moments that we spend time with them.

I made these cutouts. The idea was to make them decorate these cutouts after covering it up with the golden cutout and then give it as a gift to their parents.
image.png

image.png

This little boy made 2 of them, one for his father and one for his mother. He also decorated a paper cup to put them in it. I so much feel their love that they are expressing for their parents through these tiny efforts.
image.png

The little ones in action
image.png

She had little trouble in her hand as the IV was on, so I was sitting with her and giving her a helping hand.
image.png

This little one was the Star performer. I loved the way she also decorated the cup.
image.png

As much as they enjoyed I too had a wonderful time with them.
God bless all these little charmers and I wish that they recover completely again to optimal health.

Thank you for visiting my blog.

bloggif_5c17c7088f8ae.gif

My other blogs of Interest


"Do our emotions dictate our lives or do our lives dictate our emotions? EcoTrain QOTW
Some days High and Some days Low - My Random Thoughts 💖💖
The Daily Mindfulness Exercise
The Rosey Coffee Shop

Member of


Supporting People Who Help Make The World A Better Place @ecoTrain

Sort:  

Yeah I'll do they same newsteem

Posted using Partiko Android

You got a 18.35% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @nainaztengra! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 15 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3145.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53