Do our emotions dictate our lives or do our lives dictate our emotions? EcoTrain QOTW

in #ecotrain5 years ago (edited)

Today I am Happy so I want to be with my Friends OR Today I am with my Friends so I am Happy.....

Which one do you fit into? Confusing right. Yes I feel the same.

Emotions are triggering within us with almost every action and also that Actions we are taking are happening because of Emotions. I feel it is both, it is like a weighing scale sometimes tilted on the right and sometimes on the left. Or we can also say we are always in this vicious circle of cause and effect where sometimes the cause is Emotions and sometimes the effect is Emotions but we are going in the circle.

But I believe on which side the scale tilts purely depends on certain factors;

Physical and Mental Health


Very important for us to function and for the emotions to dictate. If our Physical and Mental Health is poor definitely the emotions will dictate our life, we will be most of the time drowning in the pool of emotions which will be then controlling our life and the actions we take.

Our Environment


Another important factor which controls emotions. If we are in a healthy environment we will see our-self much better in control against if we are not living in a healthy environment. The people we have in our lives, the lifestyle we follow, the food we eat, the energy of the place we live in everything together combines in our environment and has a direct influence on how we behave and react.

If these factors are not balanced then for sure emotions will dictate our life but if these factors are balanced and positive then our lives will dictate our emotions.


Source

For me personally, I have mentioned this earlier also in a similar subject that some years ago it was always the emotions that have controlled my life but I have done a lot of self-work which has made it changed. I have got into a regular habit of self reflection and being conscious about my ways, my lifestyle, my environment, my health, my diet, the regular meditation practice and all of this has made a lot of difference. I cannot say that i have completely overcome it. There are instances when emotions do get over me very strongly but with conscious effort I make it a point that it does not start controlling my actions and life.

Emotions are also important and required since that is what differentiates we humans from the rest of the life forms. Otherwise we would all be like Robots simply responding to commands with no personal touch or feelings. But that's not the case. We humans are full of emotions they are one integral part of we humans, they define our existence. We carry them day in and out all the time along with us. They are a part and parcel of our lives. But the most important thing is to keep them in control and not keep flowing into it.

It is not good to be over emotional, it depicts the instability in the personality of the person and starts controlling our life, but the worst is to bury the emotions within. If we don't release we can end up with serious health issues. There are many such cases like this who come to me, specially man cause they feel being emotional means falling weak, but that's not the case. Suppressed emotions can dictate our lives. The ability to not express can bring down one with depression which is not good.

Emotions need to be expressed in the right proportion at the right time to be in full control of our life.

As the Song goes

"It takes a little bit of this, and a little bit of that
A little bit of good, with a little bit of bad
You know that life's a contradiction
And you can't escape the fact
You gotta take a little bit of this
With a little bit of that"

Thank you for visiting my blog.

bloggif_5c17c7088f8ae.gif

My other blogs of Interest


Some days High and Some days Low - My Random Thoughts 💖💖
The Daily Mindfulness Exercise
The Rosey Coffee Shop
"My Favorite Read - Beyond Religion

Member of


Supporting People Who Help Make The World A Better Place @ecoTrain

Sort:  

Nice choice of Song👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you :-)

For me there are many factors that affects us mentally and physically so maybe a strong person is not affected by negative emotions that can also affect our physical being @nainaztengra

Yes, but we can only become strong by overcoming our weaknesses and conquering emotions is one of them. Thank you my dear for your wise words

beautiful answer! it shows that you have done so much inner work.. and you have discovered something special..

" I am with my Friends so I am Happy....."
Yes, i think it really is that way for the most part.. at least for most of us! but ultimately it is about balance , and things can work both way.. but when stuck in a rut or very depressed then i think these are the times that we really can change our emotions by our choices and actions..

beautiful post, so full of light and wisdom.. Xx

Yes, when we keep circling in some rut that is the time of realization. I may have not been able to overcome it completely but honestly I can say I have done it almost 80% of it. Right from my childhood life has given me black and blue beatings and there came a point when I was feeling completely exhausted with all these dramas and just wanted to cut off from it completely, I think this feeling helped me move out from that space. Anyways I still have more work to do on self and I am learning so much everyday. Specially with your questions it really makes one wonder about the way we are living life.
Thank you for being you and spreading your light to us my dear 💖💖

it's HUGE inner work to control emotions and make them obey us. I was tuled by them completely in the past, now not always but often I rule them, and I am proud of my progress. I am moving on;) Inner growing up and development helps much. Good books can motivatr as well.

That's so nice to read about you that you have been able to get control over it. Similarly for me also, it has been a long journey but glad that I could find my way.
Lots of Love to you my dear 💖💖

You got a 16.89% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @nainaztengra! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 15 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

You have many interesting thoughts here, @nainaztengra. We can easily be ruled by our emotions. But gaining control of them in a way that isn’t healthy can cause other issues to arise!

True, You cannot control them, you need to understand them and work on it by working on your own self. Thank you for sharing your thoughts @jayna

Pondering the difference between acknowledging an emotion and the need to express or verbalize it. I lean towards the former and think they are often confused. Some helpful thoughts here, my dear. Thank you.


Leading the curation trail for both @ecotrain & @eco-alex.
Together We’re Making This World A Better Place.
Click Here To Join the manually curated trail "@artemislives" to support quality eco-green content.


@ecoTrain

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3145.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53