Sort:  

11 other comments for today (I have not been on top of this before - we'll see how I get on with some effort today. I'm working on changing my habits around so that I read and learn more, and then comment on that. Focusing a bit more on giving back.): 11 and counting... I have thoroughly enjoyed my day of comment conversations with Steemians. I must say though that it helps that I was on holiday today and didn't do much else. I don't think I could fit this in with a normal working day, or even a normal weekend. But it's good to keep a goal in mind so I'll see if I can aim for 11 extra comments in future, and see what I get.

https://steemit.com/homesteading/@fernowl13/3-steps-of-disaster-preparedness-for-the-completely-unprepared#@powerfulwonders/re-fernowl13-3-steps-of-disaster-preparedness-for-the-completely-unprepared-20180410t105553532z

https://steemit.com/steemitdeutsch/@powerfulwonders/re-zuckerzombie-healthy-morning-nut-protein-coffee-gesunder-nuss-protein-kaffee-20180409t211823119z#@powerfulwonders/re-zuckerzombie-re-powerfulwonders-re-zuckerzombie-healthy-morning-nut-protein-coffee-gesunder-nuss-protein-kaffee-20180410t113729538z

https://steemit.com/food/@powerfulwonders/re-zuckerzombie-street-food-festival-karlsruhe-20180409t231400435z#@powerfulwonders/re-zuckerzombie-re-powerfulwonders-re-zuckerzombie-street-food-festival-karlsruhe-20180410t114326804z

https://steemit.com/sndboxquest/@revisesociology/sndbox-summer-camp-sociology-task-2-the-main-problem-of-steemit-is-that-capital-not-content-is-king#@powerfulwonders/re-revisesociology-sndbox-summer-camp-sociology-task-2-the-main-problem-of-steemit-is-that-capital-not-content-is-king-20180410t115614710z

https://steemit.com/sndboxquest/@revisesociology/sndbox-summer-camp-task-3-my-journey-into-critical-sociology-and-why-i-want-to-get-more-involved-with-community-projects-such-as#@powerfulwonders/re-revisesociology-sndbox-summer-camp-task-3-my-journey-into-critical-sociology-and-why-i-want-to-get-more-involved-with-community-projects-such-as-20180410t120147401z

https://steemit.com/sndboxsummercamp/@revisesociology/sndbox-summer-camp-sociology-task-four-hub-post-to-what-extent-are-the-problems-on-steemit-just-the-same-old-problems-of#@powerfulwonders/re-revisesociology-sndbox-summer-camp-sociology-task-four-hub-post-to-what-extent-are-the-problems-on-steemit-just-the-same-old-problems-of-20180410t120842369z

https://steemit.com/witness-category/@beanz/how-to-vote-for-me-as-a-witness#@powerfulwonders/re-beanz-how-to-vote-for-me-as-a-witness-20180410t130501736z

https://steemit.com/accountability/@powerfulwonders/the-daily-20180409#@powerfulwonders/re-zuckerzombie-re-zuckerzombie-re-powerfulwonders-the-daily-20180409-20180410t144421311z

https://steemit.com/tabletop-rpg/@danmaruschak/the-brilliant-raise-see-mechanic-in-the-tabletop-rpg-dogs-in-the-vineyard#@powerfulwonders/re-danmaruschak-the-brilliant-raise-see-mechanic-in-the-tabletop-rpg-dogs-in-the-vineyard-20180410t151613080z

https://steemit.com/tabletop-rpg/@grimjim/pretentious-wine-table-for-rpgs#@powerfulwonders/re-grimjim-pretentious-wine-table-for-rpgs-20180410t152725219z

https://steemit.com/food/@powerfulwonders/re-zuckerzombie-re-powerfulwonders-re-zuckerzombie-street-food-festival-karlsruhe-20180410t114326804z#@powerfulwonders/re-zuckerzombie-re-powerfulwonders-re-zuckerzombie-re-powerfulwonders-re-zuckerzombie-street-food-festival-karlsruhe-20180410t160831881z

AMAZING job on the commenting, Paul! Thank you. I've been lax in adding mine all up.

btw, you don't have to list the comments over and above the ones you do for your posts. I usually just scroll down the timeline and count based on when it says the comments were made. Just tally what you did for the day and say that... so your Day 3 Comments would say 11 as you did above. Hopefully that will make it easier when you're back at work... tallying-wise.

I don't think I could fit this in with a normal working day, or even a normal weekend. But it's good to keep a goal in mind so I'll see if I can aim for 11 extra comments in future, and see what I get.

I understand. Your usual day is long and super busy... esp as exams are around the corner. Just do the best you can while taking care of your sanity. ;)

Even if you do just 1-2 comments when you have a rare spare 5 minutes, it will all add up. No worries.

I quite liked the semi-gamification of coming back and adding the latest comments to the list though :-) And yes, if pushed for time I might not... lol.

I thoroughly enjoyed seeking out people and posts, reading them, and commenting. Several have turned into ongoing back-and-forth conversations, which I loved.

It was all a good antidote against many of the posts that I read today about the problems with bots and people gaming Steemit against the principles it was originally founded on. Even in the worst possible future, at least today I found several wonderful people and made some great connections.

Yes, I find that my daily meet and greet rounds are a great buffer to negativity on Earth generally and closer home. ;) Heaven on Earth is really a huge challenge but we get to focus our power of intention and actions towards creating our unique vision of it. Let's see what we all co-create, planetary-wide, in our real 3-D communities and also online, like here on Steemit.

SOOO happy you're enjoying meeting and greeting, Paul.

LOVE this new series with its insights, graphs, goals! Wonderful way to end your day. Thanks, Paul! Upvoted and will FB/RT now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57459.91
ETH 2436.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38