Sndbox summer camp task 3: My journey into critical sociology and why I want to get more involved with community projects such as Steemit

in #sndboxquest6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Sndbox summer camp task 3: My journey into critical sociology and why I want to get more involved with community projects such as Steemit


I've moved to Hive, along with most other people, following Justin Sun's takeover of Steem in the Spring of 2020. I believe hive is a lot more decentralised than Steem!

Sort:  

You have been upvoted by the @sndbox-alpha! Our curation team is currently formed by @anomadsoul, @GuyFawkes4-20, @martibis and @fingersik. We are seeking posts of the highest quality and we deem your endeavour as one of them. If you want to get to know more, feel free to check our blog.

This is a courtesy of @anomadsoul

It is a goal that I think I (at least partly) share - to mutually assist people (including myself as a consequence) in earning a supporting wage, and ultimately a 'living wage'.

Also the idea of a 'sociology of Steemit' is probably integral to the long-term viability of the project. A common wealth approach, rather than a for-profit approach, is the obvious direction that Steemit (currently) appears to be in danger of not taking.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57393.77
ETH 2439.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33