10 Truths and a Lie: Win 0.5SBD! How well do you know me?

in #challenge6 years ago

10Truths.png

I've read several of these posts (thanks to @traciyork for starting it!) and I LOVE them. I love reading about people and learning the random odd facts about their lives. Humans are just sooooo... incredible and different. I think things like this help remind us that we are so much more than where we are RIGHT NOW. That we all have so many various and curious aspects to our lives and our stories are all rich and interwoven in ways that we tend to forget.

ANYWAY, it's out of payout, but Traci's Reveal Post is here and I hope that you will all go visit her as well, because her blog is pretty interesting and worth the read!

Without further ado, here are my 10 truths and a lie! Guess which is the lie and I'll give the first person to guess correctly 0.5SBD (although I will wait until after the post payout so as not to ruin the fun of guessing for everyone else!)

If you want a bigger prize, enter MY WRITING CONTEST for the chance to win 5 SBD!

Also: Feel free to guess, but if you know me well enough to KNOW the answer, don't give it away!

Multi-color-purpleframe-matching2.png

  1. My grown ass kids are wanting (and seriously planning) to buy a big plot of land together with their father and I and build houses on it together so we can all live in our own little 'village,' preferably somewhere that weed is legal.

  2. Bizarrely enough, living on a sailboat was the only time in my life that I didn't suffer from motion sickness at all, after a lifetime of serious motion sickness in cars.

  3. I always wanted to take dance or gymnastics as a child, but my mother never signed me up for classes because she thought I was too clumsy and that I'd hurt myself.

  4. I went to 23 different elementary schools.

  5. Nick Cassevetes called me a "Cool Mom" (and I hate being called a "cool mom")

  6. When my daughter came out as gay, she was SO laid back and casual about it, I wasn't sure if she was serious and had to go ask her later.

  7. In a particularly low point, I tired to overdose on ibuprofen in high school. At the hospital, the doctor told me that I couldn't kill myself with over the counter medications and only prescription pills would work. I left the hospital with a prescription for an anti-depressant that I could have overdosed on. I never took it because I was scared that I would actually O.D.

  8. I had all of my kids at home. The first one was in part because my doctor freaked out and literally screamed at me when I asked for copies of my records to appease my boyfriend (who was begging me to meet with a midwife and have our baby at home).

  9. I'm writing a super kinky, explicit erotica story to publish as an ebook.

  10. My boyfriend was the first person to figure out that I had dissociative identity disorder after about 6 months together when I was 22.

  11. When I was a child, my brothers got a dog and named it after me. For years we got cards from the vet with my name on it and they thought it was hilarious.

Multi-color-purpleframe-matching2.png

I challenge anyone to join who wants to give this a try!


I would LOVE it if @insideoutlet @jayna @snook @mariannewest @jaynie or @deaconlee would give it a try! Please tag me if you make a 10 Truths & A Lie post so I can come and read it and make a guess! You don't have to offer a prize or anything, I just really enjoy reading them and getting to know you all better! Use the "tenfactsonelie" tag so others can find you!

Multi-color-purpleframe-matching2.png

Steemit Bloggers

Appreciator
Animated Banner Created By @zord189

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

IOW COLOR LOGO.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

Multi-color-purpleframe-matching.png

Click the icons to read some of my other posts!

creative-writing-500-contest-300.png

Thumb-sweetlikehoney-250.png

TempestCover-250.png

ww-peace-witin-250.png

Thumb-10-free-rulers-1.png

Multi-color-purpleframe-matching.png

All Graphics other than the group banners are made by me

byn-sig.png

Sort:  

Wow! I didn't know very much about you! But, as a guess I would pick number 9. As much as I think you would write a kinky erotica story, I don't think you would keep it to yourself, and I would have heard about it by now :D I could be wrong, since I have read your freewrites! :D

Ha! I guess I've been a little bit nervous about committing myself before I tell much of anyone, but it is true!!!

The remaining answers were posted HERE Today!

You seem like an awesome gal! The first one, is soo my family! Im gonna go with #4, thats a LOT of elementary schools!

I thought the same about the family plot. We had one of those planned for years but life got in the way.

That damned life! Always getting in the way! ;)

Life gets in the way just far too often!

I've noted your guess! I'll be posting this upcoming week with all the answers. If you decide to give it a try, please tag me so I can read yours as well :)

It WAS a lot, but that one actually wasn't the lie! Thank you for playing :) The remaining answers were posted HERE Today!

Though it's my favorite, I'm going with number 1.

:) I love it! I'll post the truths this coming week and we'll see if you're right!

@omra-sky That one is actually TRUE! The remaining answers were posted HERE Today!

I love it, what a great idea and it's fun to read interesting facts about people. I'm going with number 8, I don't know how many kids you have, and I'm sure it possible but why... I loved no. 7. I know it's a serious subject but the irony of it made me laugh, along with your final one which I could totally believe as brothers are like that lol. I'll be back with mine in the coming days. Got to start thinking. I find it harder to come up with a believable lie than the truths lol.... Excited!!!!

I'm really REALLY looking forward to reading more of these. Be sure to tag me when you post it or even leave me a comment on one of my posts with a link if you want. I look forward to yours!

Will do :) Hope to get on to tomorrow, been at work all day today and buggered lol. ready for a nanna nap before dinner lol.

@insideoutlet :) That one is actually the truth! The remaining answers were posted HERE Today!

Wow
...
All of these are so cool... you can't even tell which could be the lie.

Maybe 10. I don't know... but I'll go with 10.

Thank you! I had a lot of odd things to choose from :)

@ronyxoxo That one was actually the truth! The remaining answers were posted HERE Today!

You got an interesting life. But i am throwing a guess that a person could not possibly in as much elemetary schools as 23, could she? So i think #4 is a lie.

Thanks for your comment. I'll post the results this coming week! I'm so glad so many people are guessing!

You are welcome. And i will be excitedly waiting which one is which.

@yadah04 That one was actually true. We moved CONSTANTLY until my parents divorced and eventually my mom settled down for a while! The remaining answers were posted HERE Today!

Oh really? 23 schools?! That must be awesome and at the same time difficult for a grade schooler. I will have to check out the answers then.

The 23 elementary schools sounds like a lot but I have a friend whose family were moving constantly, so it isn't that far fetched. I'll guess number 11, hopefully, your brothers only wanted to give the dog your name.

Thank you :) That's a very positive reason for a guess!

Those were both true... although I did find it hilarious, even at the time when I saw the card from the vet! The remaining answers were posted HERE Today!

I just met you on this site, so this will be a wild stab in the evening darkness, but I'm thinking number 2. The more or less most mundane, but how ANYONE could not be sea sick in a boat, is beyond me. Then again, that makes it all the more obvious it is wrongly right.
But...as my 7th grade teacher used to say whenever we had a test, "always stick with your first inkling". So, I'll say number 2.

Number 11 certainly is somewhat mean, and I hate to admit it, but I still got a chuckle out of it. Hope that doesn't make you mad, if that IS true. Just seems very creatively....something or other. Then again, I have an older brother. So anything is possible in this world ( :
Then again again, if it was your dog too, you would not probably have been left out of the naming. So maybe 11 IS it. Second choice. WOW, I sure talk a lot on here...

Ahhhhh... someone who leaves long comments just like I do! I do this all the time, so I love that you had so much to say :)

And I find it funny that like me, you can't make up your mind all the way, too! Thanks for the comment. I'll post the answers next week!

Somehow I missed this comment. Though as they say, better late than never. (I have an old card that discusses 'Better Nate Than Lever' I should do a post on THAT...)
Yes, I am a bit of a jabber'er on here. Glad you enjoy it...as do I. I think sometimes folks get a bit tired of the banter, but then, that's what life is all about in my book. So I just don't banter with them.
As for making up the mind, that is a curse from way back. But it does keep life interesting, if not hard to go forwards sometimes. Well, I better go feed cats. I will go check all the answers here. Have a nice day.

@ddschteinn You are the winner! You guessed correctly :) The remaining answers were posted HERE Today!

I will go transfer your winnings right now :)

Wow, that's amazing. Thanks, and glad I could guess right. Though major indecision almost squashed the whole process ( :
I'm going to do one or two of these as well. They are a lot of fun...stayed up WAY too late the other night messing about with it. I love this site...

I understand completely! You ought to see my rambling indecisive comments on some of the other posts that people wrote! :) It is a pretty cool place, this steemit world we have here!

This is really a cool challenge. @byn your 10 truths and 1 lie are actually very funny that I cant figure out which one is a lie, but I would try.
I think it's #4, because it kinda sounds weird to me for one to go to 23 different elementary schools.

@kweenbrand It was definitely weird, but we moved way too often thanks to my dad being so flighty... The remaining answers were posted HERE Today!

I'm going with number 11

and yes........still trying to figure out 10 interesting things about me loll

It was so much harder to do than I thought it would be! I've read through yours, but I'm SO lost! You did a GREAT job making it hard to guess!

I agree!!! :D that took hours and hours to come up with stuff :D I think part of it is trying to look at what others might find interesting...and the other part.......not saying something that you have already written about on Steemit.

and yaaaaaaaaa :D that I made you wonder loll

@snook Good guess, but Nah, that's one of the silly truths of my life! The remaining answers were posted HERE Today!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62678.63
ETH 3015.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49