“WALL OF FAME” initiatives eddition 1

in #ccommonsart6 years ago (edited)

Hi , guys this is @alexandravart & friends, as I introduced @ccommons.art account from the start.
You may be still wondering who the friends are, so I will answer this fast :P

Every community or initiative, that supports artists and their creative process , are my friends, even those who don’t know me so well, I will try to offer my help and further support, to make steemit the best environment for all of us artists and creative minds :P

MY STEEMIT HART MAP.jpg

I currently host an “almost” daily “WALL OF FAME” post series, where I showcase Creative Commons art curated from steemit and I send the SBD part of the posts rewards to the artists that choose to share their work with cc :)

cc.jpg

“Almost daily” because some days I need a break :P and some days I make a “WALL OF FAME” special edition.

Today is a “WALL OF FAME SPECIAL EDITION” day

Instead of showcasing individual artists and rewarding their beautiful, soul feeding efforts, I am showcasing the best initiatives, contests and opportunities for those same wonderful creatives.

THIS POST FORMAT WAS INSPIRED BY @CRETIVESTEEM's "📝💛Creative-Steem 1.0 Newsletter 💛📝"

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

Usually @ccommons.art "wall of fame" is not a top, the order is not particular but this time I will start with THE BIGGEST & THE GREATEST !!!

******************************@SLOTHICORN*****************************

U5dsYSeAhNfvYNN6tEiFcc5wXABY7Ce_1680x8400.png
art by @fluffywiggle & @rubenalexander

I started @ccommons.art as a branch of slothicorn community, because as an artist I found this community to be most welcoming and I could say straight forward that I owe to it my success on steemit and my current financial stability.
Because of @slothicorn I found work and exciting projects outside of steemit too, so I am currently paid for my art in various cryptocurrencies. ( I am very happy about that and was not expecting it :D)

@slothicorn is currently hosting a new contest.

DQmeXAwvX5nzEpis1x1atutHkW3g1Q4zDHWzSv1WNGvFnqz.jpg
******* click on the image to be sent straight into the magical world :) *******

Submitting a good entry for this contest, is the easiest way to join this wonderful community.

Also I encourage you to join the discord channel, look around all the rooms and after you get used to the vertigo effect caused by all the magic there, ask for a role in # skills-roles-rabbitholes room :)

This community offers so much more than just the chance to win the 50 SBD’s, but that prize is awesome too :P

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

*****************************@CREATIVESTEEM***************************

Creative Community Collective
Contest Central & Steemian Artist Promotion
Exclusive Reward Fund & Investment Initiative
Creative Commons Advocate

DQmVNPR6ydMNW2VruXJ3hL26uXEbCykQUAiNMwujTdJccDZ.png

@creative-steem is another art community based account run by my like minded friend @creativesoul. Before we both opened our "do good for artists" accounts, we discussed a lot about our artists needs and brainstormed for solutions and exciting ideas and projects to benefit all of us here :)

As I said before @creativesteem inspired this post.

She hosts a weekly "newsletter"posts where she showcases all her best finds within the art community and a very exciting photo editing contest that generates a lot of art :)

DQmcJdLLaiy1ZS98gLErM6cGXoQufwYJW9xppQG3ybxysJx.png
******* click on the image to be sent to the contest post :) *******

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

********************************@JNMARTEAU*****************************

Now this is a very new and exciting find!!!
It was about time that steemit embraced the school spirit :P

@jnmarteau has an applaudable project going on, “global school”.
This is a very good example of best gift economy practice, since the GLOBAL SCHOOL PROJECT offers free learning resources, tools and workshops.
Most exciting now, the lucky students learn and are introduced to steemit too as a way to recompense their efforts and help other learn through their experience too.
They recently share their work under the creative commons license so all of us could learn along :)

DQmQJaaL16pKCkEZLnnEgD3CJVibD3R3NxD2RXNYAUxqGrP_1680x8400.png
******* click on the image to learn more about the project :) *******

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

****************************@CREATIVE-COMMONS*************************

@creative-commons is @ccommons.art bigger brother :P hosted by @shortcut
I am most grateful and thankful about this account because, just like my account is supporting CC content on steemit and also brings amazing CC art from public domain to be freely used by steemians :)

Every time I take a break from “wall of fame”, curating upvoting and resteeming my lovely CC authors, due to human tiredness or lack of voting power, I can rest easy, because I know, my selfless giving artists are still supported by @creative-commons.

DQmYa9hgu8Gv7dSktbew3A6K72p8smp82g4ejEyBGrEjqsg.jpg
******* click on the image to learn more about the project :) *******

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

********************************@THEFRESHFIVE*****************************

The Fresh Five is an initiative developed by @mikepm74 to encourage new Steemians with a pretty nice upvote, and a kind welcome to Steem.
The exciting news today is that @thefreshfive is hosting a new art contest for writers to be inspired by visual art and vice versa.
I think this is a tremendous idea because it inspires collaboration and I am very excited about reading, seeing , upvoteing and resteeming the participants posts.

DQmZsxTumCogjLzywuV63PerkuaUXgCoyVXVFdk8ZkGt5Ln.png******* click on the image to be sent to the contest post :) *******

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

@juliakponsford hosts ARTEXPLOSION CONTEST & Ocean of Art

@everlove hosts INVITATION: Collaborative Art Journey...

@kommienezuspadt hosts trial by comics

@ccommons.art hosts CONCEPT ART CONTEST for SFEOS GAME

@inquiringtimes hosts Total 150 Steem Powerup Giveaway!

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

This post will be posted on both my accounts to let as much people find out about this amazing opportunities!
All the reward from both posts will go to @ccommons.art account steem power to make the vote bigger and support even more my friends :D

Sort:  

I am really happy that we met!
More friends, more joy. =)
Let's steem together :D
Together we can make a change.jpg

I am so happy to see that my initiative brings in extraordinary people, even from the beginning, it tells me a lot about its potential.
I dreamed about this to be the next art movement, social or cultural movement, and it's a big thing to assume but in the hidden realm of my mind I believed it, also there comes a lot of fear with it all :)
So every person that wants to get involved takes a little part of that fear away from me.
so thank you :)

I can't find words right now to express how grateful I am that we started to cooperate and exchange together. No suprize for me that your initiative and hard work brings back the beautiful message and support you are offering with regularity to empower the creatives on the platform. This is a wonderul gift and example for all of us.

As I said, I am really glad to join your effort and have the chance to contribute with the amazing people who are already cooperating. I'll do my best to help and support the new movement you initiated here and share the fears and difficulties on the way to make it all more easy and enjoyable together! =)

Congratulations @jnmarteau! You've made it into the wall of fame. Awesome! :)

twice :) he made it into the wall of fame twice! since this account is so new and the "wall of fame" is chosen by me only, it's a bit subjective and presumptuous to say someone here is famous :) but at least more people know now about amazing initiatives, and I am glad I could do a bit today.
hopefully we all grow and can do more tomorrow :)

"hopefully we all grow and can do more tomorrow :)"

Panda_full2-5hearts.png

There is no success without the friends! Thank you to be part of all of this!

Thank you so much for the shoutouts! :D
This special edition wall of fame is also a great idea! <3

yes it will be occasional and the edition themes will vary every time

I absolutely love what you are doing! I signed up for discord, but am trying to find places to free time in my life to actually visit. I'm likely off to find out about the new @slothicorn magic. Thanks for the links on the Fresh5, I only know (and love) three: @juliaksponsford, @ccommons.art & @everlove.

I am off to check out @kommienezuspadt and @inquiringtimes.

Followed, uvoted, and re-Steemed you today!

thanks ,I am very glad this is helpful , and really make time for slothicorn discord you won't regret, everyone is brainstorming and sharing ideas there :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67271.13
ETH 3515.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70