Ocean of Art 18: Dive in and discover some promising new Steemit artists / Minnowsupport Curation Team

in #art6 years ago (edited)

To help promote and improve the artistic community here on Steemit I am doing a weekly curation! Most of the artists I have chosen are still minnows and are waiting to be discovered and others that I will feature have just plain impressed me! All of these posts will be voted on by me and also our new curation account msp-curation :)

The first artist I would like you to meet is @absoluteama, she actually joined Steemit because someone was stealing her art which makes me furious. I had seen the art thief posting this work but something about the way they talked about the process seemed off to me and I guess my gut instinct was right! I am glad the real creator is here so she can be rewarded for her beautiful work! In this post she shows her watercolour process, please go give her some love:
DQmSyvuoxvRRRwQjLPxF7AMQrPThgz18MExZMGudCSb15z7_1680x8400.jpeghttps://steemit.com/art/@absoluteama/my-watercolor-painting-process

Next up this week is @anibas who in this post is showing us here trilogy of paintings, this one is called Divine Fury, see the post for the others:
U5du7M9ug39S1225zuyecTMpwxxW3qe_1680x8400.jpeg
https://steemit.com/art/@anibas/the-furies-trilogy-modern-surrealism-by-sabina-nore

I've always loved @globaldoodlegems and here we can see one of her weirdies from here one weirdie a day series! She shows the process as well which is quite fun to watch!

https://steemit.com/art/@globaldoodlegems/color-a-weirdie-a-day-2301-2018

I've been seeing lots of feet in my feed because of the discover your body contest but this one by @anddras popped out at me, i love the minimal look with just the perfect amount of colour:

https://steemit.com/art/@anddras/my-entry-discover-your-body-art-contest-1-feet

Last but certainly not least is @fragarixie with this perfectly eerie painting called Atropa Belladonna:


https://steemit.com/art/@fragarixie/atropa-belladonna

If you enjoyed these artists please give them a follow and some encouragement!
I would like to invite all the artists featured and those who are reading this to join the Minnowsupport Project! It's a great way to network, gain followers and chat with your peers in a more relaxed environment.

https://discord.gg/p5tYmdW

We also have a room called art-discussion that we hope becomes a thriving place for artists to discuss process and inspirations!

See my last curation here: https://steemit.com/art/@juliakponsford/ocean-of-art-17-dive-in-and-discover-some-promising-new-steemit-artists-minnowsupport-curation-team

Sort:  

Ahhh! Thank you for the love! I've had such a warm welcoming on steemit so far! 💕

I actually wanted to feature your art thief before because it is such beautiful work, but in her post she said something like "my friend did this" so I asked if it was hers and got no response, lol. I'm glad I didn't in the end :)

Thank You! I remember reading that when I was trying to get more info on what was going on. Pissed me off like crazy!

Very niceful art.

  Resteemed

Thank you very much! I'm very glad that my work has been included in your weekly art curation post.

Very good work! :) Please if you have time read what I wrote about your painting ;)

I look forward to seeing more art from you in the future!

Good work! All arts listed here are very beautiful. I especially really like the work from @fragarixie . Here is how I interpret it. We see a child that has her eyes closed with long dark hairs, hands spread and with fruits around her.

  1. To me the child symbolizes our child brain. You see, a child does not make a distinction between fantasy and reality, and thus he believes that anything can be possible. That's exactly the mindset we, adults need to have nowadays, we are too pessimistics and we need that energy to be able to achieve projects, build new things and empower our humanity.

  2. The dark hair color of the child reminds me of the carbonated soil where we can grow healthy fruits vegetables. In other words the dark hair analogy means that we need to be close to the nature again, understands it and thus be empowered to live in ecosystem with nature and build things based on the nature principles that will benefit the humanity. That's biomimetism (The Blue economy which was written by Gunter Pauli is an application of biomimetism).

  3. The fruits around the child to me symbolize knowledge. Our humanity needs to be craving for knowledge because with knowledge we can build better technologies, better medicine diagnostics, better transportation systems etc ... Knowledge is infinite wealth and knowledge can empower communities.

Thank you again for your post!!! And congrats to all the artists that are listed on it because y'all did a very good work!!! :)

very nice

we like it
thank you for sharing

I know I always thank you @juliakponsford for this, but again, thank you for curating other artists for me to easily find and follow. It is so nice to build up our artists network.

I did notice the second artists, who I really love that piece, the link is broken. It just reads "Page not found" when I try it.

Again, thanks, now going to make some new 'friends' :)

Thank you for the heads up I fixed the link, there was an exclamation point at the end I guess I was excited ;)

Nice curation job! I should encourage my daughter to post on Steemit. Her site is on bekahfly.com If you should visit it I'd be grateful to hear what you think. Here's an example of something she did recently.

26055548_1550291775018547_19749406321042784_n.jpg

Yes get her on steemit right away!

I feel honored to be included here among these great artists ... blown away by the beauty of their art ! Thank you !

Thanks for making so much cool art, I was surprised to see I hadn't already included you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98