Monday, June 24, 2019

20190624_001.jpg

Murli: "You know, nothing was posted on Caturday... Nothing at all. Not on Steemit and not on our WordPress blog."

20190624_002.jpg

Samantha: "What?! Nothing? Nowhere?"

20190624_003.jpg

Sonic: "Oh no! That's not good. We need to make her post more photos of us!"

Yes, that's right... No posts...
I don't like when I can't post, because my head (migraine) is not giving me a break at all sometimes. Blogging with the cats is one of the things I love so much and the cats and myself miss it as soon as a few days go by without it.

As you saw in my previous post, the last days were rainy and at times the rain did not seem to let up at all. It poured down heavily for most of the weekend as well. On Friday, I barely made it home before the next downpour came.

IMG_8804.jpg
Looking down our street

At times if felt a bit cool, with the balcony door open, especially in the morning. Though Murli still wanted to hang out right at the door, so Ralph, my husband, covered her up and she fell asleep like that.

IMG_8890.jpg
Murli

Samantha always takes over Ralph's chair as soon as he gets up. We covered her up too ...

IMG_8691.jpg
Samantha

Now the weather is slowly getting better and we're expecting a heat wave by the mid of this week. The temperatures could go up to 40°C / 104°F. It's common to have temperatures reach 35°C / 95°F but 40°C / 104°F is rare for our area. I hope it will be a dry heat, which is much easier to tolerate. I'm actually looking forward to more stable weather, even if it's very hot, because that means fewer migraines and lovely summer evenings on our balcony with the cats.

The cats and I wish everyone a great start into the new week!

Sort:  

Aw, your cats are so cute and look very happy to be covered with those soft, warm blankets. Sounds like they won't be needing blankets in a few days. I know your migraine pain because I get them too. I haven't posted anything either because I just got over mine. I have many triggers and the weather is one of them also. It was hot one day and the next day it was cold with high winds. It didn't take long for a migraine to kick in and they last 2 days. The 3rd day I am just exhausted and still can't function. I am hoping that your migraines don't visit you very often and it was nice to meet your cute cats. : )

Aww, the cats say thank you for the compliment @whatisnew ;-) Yes, today it's already too hot for blankets again lol. And it will only get warmer every day. For now, it's just hot, and not humid, which is great. Also no high winds.

Everything you say about your migraines sounds so familiar. I can relate so much! It's awful to have them last that long... Mine last exactly 3 days, although the pain is decreasing on the 3rd day and easier to cope with. I also feel exhausted and totally drained for a day for two after that.

Like you, I have many triggers as well. The weather is a big part. Especially with high winds. The other is physical activity. Even slight activity causes a migraine. Smells, heat, noise, bright lights, blinking lights, stress, being upset and hormones are also common triggers for me. It's basically everything lol. I had to stop working in 2012 because I had migraines every single day while working.

It all started when I was 6 years old. But up until I reached my mid-20s, they didn't last as long and would stop after a few hours, even if they were really bad. But when I reached my mid-20s, they started lasting longer and longer until it was exactly 3 days. They also happened so much more frequently. So now I'm at home, and I do much better compared to when I was still working. Now I do have phases where I don't have them every day, or just maybe 1 or 2 a week, which is already good for me.

I'm so sorry you are having to deal with migraines too, especially these long-lasting ones.

I hope the weather will be alright for you and your migraines give you a break for a while ;-) Thank you so much for your lovely comment!

It's been nice to meet you too!

Hi! OMG! Your migraines began when you were 6 years old?!?! You poor thing. And getting them every single day is just too unbearable for me to imagine. 1 or 2 a week sounds horrible too. I usually get mine 2 times a month. You were talking about smells, noise and lights. Me too! I went to an allergist and was given every single test (I think there were 75 things to test for) and I was told that I am not allergic to anything even though I had all of the symptoms for allergies, but he diagnosed me with having Hypersensitivity Disorder. I have never heard of that one before. He told me that I was basically allergic to life. Oh, my brother's wife gets migraines every single night at 8:00 PM on the dot. Her doc said it was because she had sleep apnea and was not getting enough oxygen to her brain. I could go on and on about our debilitating migraines. I had to stop working 15 years ago because of my migraines and other health problems.

I also wish you many breaks from your migraines. If I don't see you posting, I will know why and vice-versa. Take care! : )

Cool house full of cats... How many cats catlady? :-)

3 cats at the moment ;-) Murli, Samantha and Sonic. Samantha and Sonic are siblings. Murli would not accept a new adult cat, unfortunately, but if I come across a kitten that needs a good home, I would adopt it :-)

Adults get real possessive of their home...

Your balance is below $0.3. Your account is running low and should be replenished. You have roughly 10 more @dustsweeper votes. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

Congratulations @catlady.natascha! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 20 posts. Your next target is to reach 30 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Crazy weather, eh? It is hot and sticky. Then rainy. We have cool evenings at least.

Yes, crazy weather indeed! At the moment it's thankfully not too sticky, just hot. But hot like an oven! The nights have been nice recently, but now with much higher temperatures, they will be quite warm. The early morning is usually the best time to open everything up and get the cool air in.

I'm glad you got cool nights at least! That helps a lot.

Hope you and Furry are doing well!

Hi @catlady.natascha,

Thanks so much for partaking in #dailypetphotography! Please follow @dpet for upcoming events.
Our discord channel is up and running, come on over and say hi, lots of avil pet owners are awaiting you there.
https://discord.gg/GYrnsNm

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16