American Heavy Metal!! Gangster Buick

in #car7 years ago

**American Heavy Metal!! Gangster Buick **

IMG_0168.jpg
This old Buick reminds me of an old Gangster movie, where the villains hang on the side of the moving car, shooting into some diner next to the road - nice!! Look at the shape of this car, long nose, big cab, curvy mudguards, big headlights!!
IMG_0159.jpg
Below is the grill and headlights up close.
IMG_0161.jpg
Look at the beautiful mascot in chrome, is there any cars that still have a mascot like this, a real piece of art?
IMG_0164.jpg
Below you can see the mascot and badge from the front, the paint on the bonnet, is a bit cracked when viewed from up close.
IMG_0165.jpg
Below is the inside, look at the nice wooden dashboard and the beautiful instruments.
IMG_0172.jpg
No boot on this car, just a big old trunk serving as luggage space.
IMG_0176.jpg
It looks as if it was added as an after thought, or even an optional extra.
IMG_0181.jpg
As can be seen from the name, the trunk was not made by Buick, but by "Taylor Trunk Works", this is a nice accessory for the car. (If you google Taylor Trunk Works, you can find some items for sale on e-bay)
IMG_0180.jpg
Below is the car's watch, it almost looks like an old bedside windup alarm clock, beautiful.
IMG_0182.jpg
The mudguard flows into a nice wide running-board, the ideal place for those gangsters to stand on and do the drive-by shooting!!! Note the door handles next to each other, the back door is a suicide door. (If you open it up at speed, the wind will blow it open and break it)
IMG_0185.jpg
Look at that nice spare wheel covering and how nicely it fits into the mudguard.
IMG_0188.jpg
Below is a selfie of me taken in the old school way, in the reflection of the amazing big chrome headlight.
IMG_0191.jpg

I wrote a few previous posts in the American Heavy Metal series, you can follow the links to see some more amazing cars:
Chevy Impala
Cool Blue Cadillac
Scary Pontiac
Chevy in the mist
Anonymous Oldsmobile

All photos were taken by me with my iPhone.

Thank you for reading, I hope you loved this car as much as I did. (I still have a few more cars to post)

Sort:  

Very interesting car. Certainly it fits in the stereotype of a gangster car.
You covered my details of the car with your photos.

Yes, I loved this car, it is very good looking.

What's a great vehicle. I can feel the car even when I look at the photos. Thank you, great work ;))

Yes, it is an amazing car, thanks for the comment

very impressive car! it like has its own character :)

Agreed, thanks for the comment.

Beauty with beast mode

I agree with you a mean beauty!!

Proud beauty..
Upvoted..

Gorgeous
thank you for good posting~
upvote

You are welcome, thank you for the nice comment

Very cool car :) I want it :) how much does it cost? :)

I don't have the slightest idea on the cost, I would guess around R250 000, with a $=R13.00, but this is only my guess, it could be more.

Ok :)) Npr

Nice old car! Every parts of the car are very much interesting! I especially like the long nose and the beautiful mascot in chrome. Nice to see you again in the reflection of the amazing big chrome headlight. Good post! ;)

Thank you very much @tangmo, for reading and the nice comment.

With my great pleasure! ;)

Marvelous! Some day I'll touch a car like this.
Thnks for sharing, @rynow. Mi upvote.

I would love to have one, but for now, it is only a dream.

hey, bro. Dreams can become reality.

Another beauty. Thanks for sharing!

You are welcome, thank you for reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54370.47
ETH 2283.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33