American Heavy Metal!! Chevy in the Mist

in #car7 years ago

American Heavy Metal!! Chevy in the Mist

IMG_0132.jpg
Above you can see another amazing car from a bygone era. It is beautiful, just look at the amazing detail in the grill, the lights and mascot!! In the photo below you can see the car's back end, it shines like a mirror, you can see me taking the photo in the reflection!!
IMG_0114.jpg
Even the exhaust pipe is interesting, with great detail, even the car's make is stamped in it. Look at the shining chrome off the bumper - nice.
IMG_0116.jpg
Below comes the hazy part, it almost looks as if the car is standing in the mist!! It was however a clear morning, it is just the sunlight interfering with the photo.
IMG_0118.jpg
Below is the interior, note the knob on the steering wheel and the nice dashboard. No airbags in that dash, just real heavy metal. I also don't see any safety belts - ouch!!
IMG_0124.jpg
Below is another misty photo, or is that wheel radiating light? I love the detail on the spare-wheel. Just look how nicely it fits in the mudguard.
IMG_0127.jpg
I love the over-sized headlights.
IMG_0129.jpg
Below is the car in a partial front view and the second photo below, is the complete front view. The car has something very nice from the front!!
IMG_0131.jpg
IMG_0133.jpg
The car looks quite mean from the front when close up.
IMG_0137.jpg

I wrote a few previous posts in the American Heavy Metal series, you can follow the links to see some more amazing cars:
Chevy Impala
Cool Blue Cadillac
Scary Pontiac

All photos were taken by me with my iPhone.

Thank you for reading, I hope you loved this car as much as I did. (I still have a few cars I must post, and this coming Sunday we have our biggest car show coming up, to many cars and such few posts!!)

Sort:  

Hi......... @rynow
How nice post with classic car.
Cheers!

Thank you very much

Nice car. I very like it.
Thanks for sharing.
Upvoted and resteemed.

It is a pleasure for me to take photos of these nice cars and to share them.

Nice car i love this

I love the car as well

@rynow,
That's great classical heavy metal! Actually it's silencer made my crazy for a second :D I never saw that before!

Thanks for sharing this great experience with us!

Cheers~

excellent comment

Yes that silencer is something else

Really nice Car ^^
thank you for sharing
upvote

You are welcome, and thanks for reading and commenting.

Wow! Nice car dear friend Up&Resteem

Thank you very much

My pleasure dear friend :)

nyc post.
follow me.

Wow So beautifull Cars

Thank you very much.

Nice Post keepitup

Thank you very much for the nice comment.

Nice car looking forward to cars in the park on sunday

Yes, I am also looking forward to it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63345.39
ETH 3130.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48