American Heavy Metal!! Cool Blue Cadillac!

in #photography7 years ago

American Heavy Metal!! Cool Blue Cadillac!

IMG_0070.jpg
The past Sunday I visited the piston ring club's monthly meeting on which I posted a post on the Chevy Impala. Today I will post some photos of a beautiful Cadillac taken at the same event. This car was also in a great condition. Look at the shiny paint on that curvy bonnet. It is a real beautiful blue that suits the car very well. Note the beautiful chrome - nice!!
IMG_0072.jpg
Look at the mascot, it is a beautiful piece of art!!
IMG_0073.jpg
This Cadillac has some nice curves when viewed from the side.
IMG_0076.jpg
Just look at those white wall tires and the shiny chrome hubcaps!!
IMG_0081.jpg
The side insignia, looks great.
IMG_0082.jpg
This large car only has two doors, with a sloping roof-line at the back. The long curvy mudguards flows beautifully into the rear lights.
IMG_0084.jpg
I loved the rear end of this car, it has beautiful curves, it looks amazing.
IMG_0089.jpg

I will do some more posts on the cars at the event soon.

All photos were taken by me with my iPhone.

Thank you for reading, I hope you loved this car as much as I did.

Sort:  

Wow, what chrome, what a paint job! Love the white wall tires!

I love old cars, and this one is particularly beautiful.

A real whale in vehicles :P

That's true, thanks for the comment

beautiful, hope to buy one someday :)

I would also like one.

Nice and rare classic car.

Thank you very much for the comment

What a car!! So beautiful :) Never saw anything alike here, it must be a rarity!

It is also the first time I saw one like that.

Beautiful machine and a real icon of the late fifties.

hanks for the comment, I love these old cars

I need to get me one of those... Ill wait til when steem is at $10 haha

I am also waiting for that day!!

Nice pictures, I’m following you now. @rynow

Thank you for the comment

Old cars are so gorgeous and exquisite. They were so much more artesanal than todays.

That is true, thanks for the nice comment

@rynow,
OMG that's a crazy! "Blue Cadillac" that's awesome! How much is this worth?

Photo credits should go to rynow with his iPhone! It makes me crazy :O

Thanks for sharing...

Cheers~

Thank you very much for the nice comment, I really don't have an idea of what it would be worth, I will guess in South Africa it will be around R300 000.00 The rand is currently around R13.00 for a Dollar.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56681.24
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28