American Heavy Metal!! Scary Pontiac

in #car7 years ago

American Heavy Metal!! Scary Pontiac

IMG_0110.jpg
Look at this bonnet, and grill, it could work in a scary movie, the chase scene, where you are being followed and rammed from behind, and you cannot out run this monster!! Nice. In the photo below, which is taken from a bit further away, the car looks friendlier. The subject today is a very nice Pontiac, which I photographed when I visited the Piston Ring Club's monthly meet a few weeks ago.
IMG_0107.jpg
Look at those big chrome headlights, on that large curved mudguard - nice. They don't make them like this anymore.
IMG_0104.jpg
Just look at the nice and interesting inside, which is in great condition, sorry about the reflections in the photo.
IMG_0101.jpg
Below you can see a side and partial rear end of the car.
IMG_0097.jpg
Below is the view through the rear windows, looks like you will have a limited view from inside on what is going on behind you.
IMG_0095.jpg
For an old girl the back side is in great shape, I love the deep, rich color of this car.
IMG_0092.jpg

I did two previous posts in the American Heavy Metal series, on a Chevy Impala and a Cool Blue Cadillac, you can follow the links if you like classic cars. There is still a few that I must do.

All photos were taken by me with my iPhone.

Thank you for reading, I hope you loved this car as much as I did.

Sort:  

classic beast eh

Love pontiac. I am restoring a 1980 firebird, 500 indianapolis special edition turbocharge. Cant wait to finish it.

That is one mean machine, have you started it already, or are you waiting until it is complete?

Sorry for the delay, i 've been sick lately. On the Pontiac, I cut the bottom panels and welded new ones. I am getting small detain on the body to paint it. Bought new rims and many parts on Ebay. I am hoping to have it ready by next spring. Thanks for asking

trust me this car is amazing and rare i really want to drive a car like this :D its a fun right??

I am sure it is fun, I am also just dreaming!!

The interiors are looking so cool.

There is so much interesting detail on the inside

A classic beast..! Perfectly maintained.

Must agree with you 100%

So wonderful

Thanks for the comment

oh...so cool! Fantastic post

Thank you very much for the very nice comment

American Heavy Metal never seen this beauty before wow looks so stunning.

Thank you very much, for the nice comment

this is the dream car !!

Agree, I also dream to one day have a nice one like this

Wow that is a beautiful car. I love all the chrome! When I was growing up, my dad owned and restored a 34 Ford coupe. I attended many events through Northwestern PA Hot Rod Association. I still love antique cars and pop over to the local amusement park when there is a gathering. Thank you for all the photos!
So, right after I commented on your post, I took a quick walk around our building and look what someone has hiding in the building maintenance garage as I passed. She is a little dusty, but a nice truck, still.

These trucks are very collectible here in South Africa, it is very nice and looks in good condition.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56576.23
ETH 3024.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29