American Heavy Metal!! Chevy Impala

in #photography7 years ago

American Heavy Metal!! Chevy Impala

IMG_0044.jpg
On Sunday I visited the Piston-ring Club's monthly meeting, where I took a few photos. The Piston-ring Club is basically a classic car club, and the have a monthly meeting on the 3rd Sunday of every month. On these meetings, members of the public can show their vehicles and they also have a flea market going where, mostly antique and food stuff can be bought. Classic car spares and tools are also on offer, if you need a part for an old car this is the place to be. I decided that is a good opportunity to take some photos of old cars. The first car I took photos off, was this beautiful old Pillar-less Chevrolet Impala.

IMG_0035.jpg
This car was in immaculate condition, just look at the chrome and paint work on this car - stunning!! This car has a lot of detail on it, just look at the curves of the boot, on the photo above and below.
IMG_0041.jpg
Below is the view from the front.
IMG_0060.jpg
Look at the amazing design of the back window and roof, you don't see this amazing detail on today's cars anymore.
IMG_0065.jpg
Look at the wheel and hubcap, one can eat from it, it is so clean!!
IMG_0055.jpg
The interior is also immaculate, I would love to have a bench seat like that in my car, I am sure 4 people can sit on it in comfort.
IMG_0048.jpg
Below is the emblem on the side of the car - nice.
IMG_0047.jpg
Below you can see the entire car from the side, this is one huge vehicle!!
IMG_0034.jpg

All photos were taken by me with my iPhone.

Thank you for reading, I hope you loved this car as much as I did.

Sort:  

I've got to say that I love your classic car posts!

Thank you very much @kus-knee, I took some more photos on the day will post soon.

Beautiful car.

Thank you very much

nice car
thank you for good post
upvote

Thank you very much

classic beauty !!

Thank you very much

Loving it dear friend great photos :) Up&Resteem

Thank you very much

Welcome dear friend :))

Great shots of this classic looks in mint cont
They sure had style back then

Thanks for the comment, I think the car almost looks better than new, if that is possible.

Your welcome I I can bet it clearly a lot of time and love put into it

All image beautiful and nice click dear friend. I'm also a photographer

Thank you very much for you nice comment

awesome cars and awesome camera work
what i love is the rims they are amazing with the white circle on tires
this car looks solid
anyway thanks for sharing

Thank you very much for the nice comment.

Great car. So stylish looking. I have a chevrolet myself. A corvair spyder

Very nice car, is this the one with the flat 6 engine?

Yes air-cooled flat six rear engine with first production turbo charger build in 1964

I also wrote about it

https://steemit.com/cars/@coupeborgward/history-of-the-chevrolet-corvair-spyder

Very nice photos @rynow! This article was very interesting.

Thank you very much for the reply

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56681.24
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28