420

in #cannabis6 years ago (edited)

There is the eternal optimist in me; a seeker of silver linings. That said one of the best things to come out of my cancer diagnosis, a little over five years ago, was my medical maryjuana prescription.

It's not like the first time for me to try the sacred herb. Its prohibition has been ignored by me since the Christmas Season of 1969.

My surgeon said no more puffin, so it has been eatables for me ever since my diagnosis.

Things are gearing up for even legalized recreational use up here in the Confederation of Canuckistan next month, so products are starting to look (and in the eatable's sense, taste) pretty professional.

Picked up this sweet treat today....

IMG_20180929_130235_6473.jpg

They even break it down with an official ingredients' listing like those found on all food packaging here in the Great White North.

IMG_20180929_131901_2808.jpg

There is one danger and that is that they are soo freakin good that you could easily over dose once the munchies kick in. 😎

20180929_125934.jpg

Sort:  

Looks tasty.

Definitely dangerous stuff once the munchies kick in. 😎

Ouch, now you have my full attention lol. How much are they a pack bro?

They were $20 for a 200mg package like in the picture. Although the strain is a factor, generally a 50mg dose is plenty for me. So about $5CDN per daily dose. You can nibble through the day to keep cresting. So maybe 75mg on a day off. 😎

The last of the silver linings is that CDN is about 0.75USD.

kisspng-android-emoji-mobile-phones-weed-5ac6f98051fa74.2920191015229894403358.png

Source

Superb, wish they sold them here.

Good for you @novacadian, and I'm sorry to know about your diagnosis. 😢

You know, I wish we could have at least something like medical cannabis here in Costa Rica. When my mother died, she would have benefited of it a lot, instead of using that shit that made her numb until her end.

Sorry for my language but that enrages me a lot. I even asked her that I could find some for her but she disapproved it completely. Some edibles would have made a big difference in her quality of life.

On the bright side, that look delicious!

On the bright side, that look delicious!

Dangerously delicious. 😎

Congratulations @novacadian! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard knock out by hardfork

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06