Pit Stop on the Way to My Folks Off Grid Paradise

in #canada6 years ago

Heading to Ontario Canada's cottage country just a few hours north of Toronto.

I won't spoil its exact location... yet but it is quite far from any city and the drive up is rather scenic and if you dodge the weekend traffic, it's a nice speedy ride up the highway.

This one of the families favourite pit stops. A nice truck stop with a good family restaurant that's popular with the locals and tourists. You can really tell the waitress tolerates us. Haha. I grew up in this part of Canada until I was a teenager and moved to Toronto.


(Lake Huron, one of the largest lakes in the world)

Blue skies all around. So much work to do as it's opening weekend for the cottage. I will without a doubt share those moments with you too. On the way up we needed to make several stops to pick up supplies.

Well, writing this from my phone using data with just 2 bars of LTE mobile service. I will probably explain that in an upcoming post too.

Would live or visit here if you could?

Sort:  

Enjoy your good time in paradise

Thank you. Its spectacular. If you're ever in Canada I'll show you the best spots in Ontario.

you're welcome. :-) thanks for the offer

Beautiful place & captured amazingly brother...I'll wait for you next post.☺

I caught an amazing sunset photo. I will send soon.

Nice, wish we had so much open space in the UK.

I bet. Its so tough for me to wrap my head around the fact UK is really quite small. We have lakes in Canada bigger than UK. Lol. But UK does have some pretty amazing scenery too.

Sure we have lots of beautiful places to see. The thing in the UK is that its a crowded island and so you are never truly far away from other people.

Id love to visit England. I have a British friend who loves the wilderness. He's on a walk about going from Yorkshire to Whales. Crazy. Haha

Yeah that's quite a decent walk!

You indeed grew up in paradise. =) I always love the blue skies. I also grew up with those stunning blue summer skies my whole life. Nature's beauty is really priceless. Well, if given the chance why not?! lol. Looking forward to your upcoming post. =) Enjoy the lovely weather! @solarguy

Thanks. PH does have some spectacular views I was able to get photos of too.

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 13.38% upvote!
I was summoned by @solarguy. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95