Read With Me #5: Best Posts Published By Those I Am Following In The Last Ten Hours

in #busy7 years ago


Read With Me edition that also makes a difference? Truly, yes! I`m so happy to introduce to you another edition of Read With Me that is right in front of you!


Instead of reesteeming the posts I like, I decided to make one blog post every ten hours under this edition. This is a great idea to make my steemit profile cleaner and easy for you to find my own posts without using any other apps to filter reestemed posts.


If you like reading and you do not want to lounge around scrolling way down your feeds for hours, you can simply visit my Read With Me edition to find posts that fit your mood.

I am confronted with tons of post on my Steemit Feed from those I am following and choosing quality posts I want to read is something not easy to do amidst hundreds and even thousand posts publish every hour. But learning to be patient in finding worthy and valuable posts is really rewarding and fulfilling.


I used to devote at least 4 hours in a day reading posts till such time that it became my major lifestyle on steemit. I don`t just read anything. I firmly believe that reading is a gateway to knowledge and learning so I highly choose what I want to read, opting to be professional over being entertained. Most of the time, I tend to look for educational and inspirational posts.


Furthermore, reading is my life. And today, whether you are getting started to find pleasure in reading or not, I am sharing with you the best-published post I read from those I am following in the last 10 hours. Take note that these are not in any order.




The future and our role in destroying it

Author: @tarazkp

“Now that I have a small daughter , I worry more about the world we are creating than ever and I think it shows in a lot of the topics I talk about as many are centered selfishly around creating a better, more evenly distributed world. Again, I don't think equality of resource is necessarily are good thing but, large inequalities are bad."

Shower Thoughts Thursdays - The whole find your passion thing!

Author: @things

"I like space, maybe I can become one of those people who volunteer to go into deep ass missions to distant planets where no one wants to go. I mean worst case scenario I die out there. Actually worst case would be if I get stuck and lost in space and I can't die."

3 Ways To Show Gratitude To Your Parents, Contributed by Anonymous

Author: @communitycoin

"Trust me, you can't have any idea how much pain your mother had to go through when you were in her womb. She kept you in her womb for 9 months and when you came in the world, you were helpless and could not live for long if it weren't for her blessing."

Let's talk about: Copyright

Author: @xposed

"Because you are earning money on Steemit, you will need a commercial license for -any work that you are going to use for your blog posts. "

Where Is That "Pause Button"? -- My Kids Are Growing Up Swiftly

Author: @arrliinn

"I guess what I am trying to say is that, no matter how tired we can get, we parents just really have to spend quality time with these little human beings. After all, we are the reasons they are here right?"

Aware of being ignorant.

Author: @stea90

"Of course, we can not aspire to everything, it would be ignorant to do so, because we have not been given neither the capacity or the time to do it, but we can choose if live in banality or live for knowledge."

SELF EXAMINATION, A KEY TO CONTINUOUS SUCCESS.

Author: @osmansnr

"If we are to make useful lives, we can not live for the sake of living. Once in a while, it becomes necessary for us to take a short break, relax and reflect deeply over our lives. We need to always remember where we started, as well as how far we have come. It is only then that we can be sure of where we are headed. For how do you find a befitting destination if you can't remember your roots? "

Equality is not good

Author: @vieira

"Something that I have not been able to understand is the meaning, the why, of the egalitarian movements. Humans are not equal in any way; a man is not equal to a woman, is not this logical? an asian is not equal to a white and not a black, in fact, two whites are not equal, not even those two that are twin brothers, in the absolute, equality is an abstract idea, cannot be applied in humans because simply, and as I said before, nature does not mass produce, the two most similar men are not the same, not even the leaves of the trees are the same."

Take back control of your data

Author: @mathewtherry

"The consumer is left entirely out of this loop as they do not earn any reward for just giving away this information. Thanks to blockchain technology, however, the users and consumers can finally get into the data brokerage loop and receive proper compensation!"

Brock Pierce @ Block One (EOS) - Removed From EOS Due To Past Involvement With Child Abuse? Plus The Geometry of the EOS logo & My Comment..

Author: @ura-soul

"It would be great for me to have broken a story that was more uplifting and positive, but I always aim to focus on the truth to the best of my ability, no matter where it goes. I have researched and covered aspects of institutional child abuse crimes globally for about 10 years, so I have seen many documentaries and videos on the subject."

Things No One Tells You About Your Twenties

Author: @travel-cuisine

"As you age even more, responsibilities pile up even more. If you happen to marry in your twenties, then they will pile up even more! It is the burden of these responsibilities that cause most people to be in stress but this is just a fact of anybody’s life. Sooner or later, we have to take control of our own lives."

What Makes Successful People Different?

Author: @sauravrungta

"It doesn’t matter to them how many times they fall along the way as long as they are moving towards that end vision. It doesn’t matter if at times they are even crawling, as long as they keep moving."

How The Blockchain Can End World Poverty

Author: @neilstrauss

"If you live like that, you may be living four generations in some shanty or whatever. And you don’t have a piece of paper to prove it. You don’t have a whole bunch of things. So you have no incentive to improve it. You don’t know if the local generalissimo shows up and says, “Señor, you thought that was your grandfather’s land, but that was my grandfather’s land.” So you have no incentive to improve. There’s nothing you can formally leave. No piece of paper you can take to a bank and borrow some money, and buy a fruit stand and start a business."

The exchange !

Author: @prettyjules158

"We all have the same number of hours per day the same minutes the same seconds every day. No one has more time than another. it all depends on what we exchange our time with."

5 Forbidden Questions About Life

Author: @stephan92

"Because nothing is accidental. How could your life, this complicated element, be something random in this universe that we can not comprehend and understand with the human mind?"

"Who They Are" Do not Ever See Others Low

Author: @ibeljr

"How are your friends Steemit, do you still underestimate others before you know them first?"

Sucking Up on Steemit? So What?! My Thoughts...

Author: @emmyem84

"Have you ever given someone a compliment and seen their face light up with happiness? Your encouraging comment on a new Steemian's post could be the reason they keep going, instead of quitting! Especially in the beginning when you are barely getting views or up-votes and you spend hours writing and rewriting a post. You never know what someone is going through. You could be the motivating factor that gives someone the hope to keep going here on. We all need that from time to time. I am new to writing content, so every kind interaction I get on here really makes me want to keep going."

Feel free to choose what you want to read in any of the posts noted above. It is your choice anyway!

Please let me know your thoughts under the comment section of this post.

Sort:  

@xhunxhiss I can not thank you for the mention, because you say that my post is one of the best published and you have not even voted or commented. This makes me a little laugh, not that your vote changes something, but I would have appreciated it and I would have given 100% on this post. Instead I'm tempted to put flags, because you used improperly part of my post. Do not do it anymore, thanks.

I agree with @stea90, this could be considered plagiarism.

Hellow @stea90. You are the very first steemian who corrected my mistake. Unlike other positive comments that I received in the past, your comment is different.
Your words are too mean that it hurts me in the heart. I am on the verge of tears right this moment.
Truly yes, you have the point @stea90. I have never thought of upvoting or even commenting posts which I claimed were the best posts I`ve read in the last ten hours.
It is just now that I read your comment and see how weird and funny to introduce my Read With Me Edition to the universe when I did not even give my support to it.
How am I supposed to grow as a potential steemian if you have not stepped in and corrected me to the wrong move I have done? You know what @stea90? It is painful to be corrected but I sincerely acknowledged my wrongdoing and I am grateful to you for instead of luring me with positive comments (as others do), you said what you want to say. I am blessed to receive such kind of comment like this for it made me realize that there is still so much left for me to learn. Thank you so much.

To @jonny90; If this post could be considered plagiarism, then, I will have to stop continuing the Read With Me edition. I wonder if you have commented the same if @stea90 did not come and posted his comment. I hope you said this in the heart and not because you got the courage to do so after reading @stea90`s comment. With all my heart, thank you so much @jonny90.

I do not want to accuse you, just that what @stea90 wrote is right, even if he was a bit hard. He did it for your own good,think that he has a lot of heart to improve a good use steemit and helps many new users. I advise you to listen to his words and you will see that your initiative will always be better.

@jonny90, thank you for your kind words. :)

I'm glad you enjoyed my comment as constructive. Do you know ocd? is one of the most important curators on steemit, they create a post with the best they find on steemit, but before doing so they always ask permission to use your post and share it. In this case I have always been happy to be selected by them. I would have been for you too, if I had done things right. As I told you I would have supported your work in that case.

Your initiative is good, but you should 1 vote the post (not mandatory but it is well seen, your vote is worth little, but consider the gesture and not the weight of the vote) 2 ask permission to link or use part of the post, 3 write to end of your post that all that you have published you have received the permission of the author. In my opinion, your work would be much more appreciated.

@stea90 even if you're right you have to be a little 'sweeter with new users :). But I know you do it to bring the new ones on the right path! This your second comment was very constructive, well done.

All I can say is thank you so much @stea90. See you around. :)

Thanks @xhunxhiss, you are doing a great job.

My pleasure @prettyjules158. Thank you so much for dropping by!
Keep up posting valuable post!

You got a 17.19% upvote from @bid4joy courtesy of @xhunxhiss!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62260.20
ETH 2431.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64