Stuff Popping Up All Over SteemsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #busy5 years ago

I have a very interesting post planned for in the morning. For now, I wanted to post about some of the other things that are taking place on Steem. It is amazing to see stuff popping up all over the place. It is getting very difficult to keep up with things. In fact, I know there is a ton of stuff I miss.

Thus, I felt it helpful to mention a couple of the things I came across.

The first deals in the game of chance realm. We are seeing more things pop up in this area. Is it copycat or will there be originality? Who knows. Nevertheless, more is on the way.

We have @kryptogamers that has a live dice game operational. This is very similar to @magicdice although it claims to have the lowest house edge at 1%. I have no idea the validity of that claim or not.

The interesting thing about this project is they plan on adding Blackjack and Video Poker soon. This could be an interesting combination since those are popular games.

steem.png

Here is their introduction post.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@kryptogames/introducing-kryptogamers-a-provably-fair-gaming-platform-with-minimal-house-edge-1-for-dice-powered-by-steem-blockchain

I came across this on Steem DApps. It is an exchange that converts STEEM or SBD directly to the Venezuelan Bolivar. This is something that can help those in that country to are suffering in a major way.

steem.png

https://orinoco.io/#/

The final tidbit for today is an interesting (and fun) project. I guess this is something that is big and someone is bringing it to Steem. It is called Mystery Box. Here, one buys a box with no idea what is int it. All items are unique. It could have some very useful stuff or items that are useless. There is no telling. One buys a box, gets it shipped in, and opens it up. What is in it is a complete surprise.

steem.png

There are different levels going from $30 USD to $999. They accept STEEM as payment.

One interesting thing to note. They do have a food box of authentic Australian foods. This is not a mystery so the fun is removed. Nevertheless, it does provide an outlet for people to use Steem.

steem.png

https://steemboxes.com/

Here is the introduction post by @beggars.

https://steemit.com/steem/@mysteryboxes/announcing-steemboxes-com-buy-mystery-boxes-with-steem-and-sbd

It is exciting to see all the different things that are being added to this blockchain. We are seeing many projects popping up. When I think back to where we were when I joined Steem, it is incredible the growth over that time. We are seeing so many ideas being tested out. It is truly exciting.

The ultimate success of Steem is going to depend upon thousands of different ideas tested out. We are going to see a wide range of applications appear. Some will be fun; others serious.

It is all a part of the growth of Steem.


If you found this article informative, please give an upvote and resteem.

image.png

image.png

Sort:  

Good to see things happening!

I hope the mystery box is alive during the next bull run as it will be fun to take some profits and buy some Australian goodies.

Posted using Partiko Android

My daughter does a similar mystery box once a month ,but not with Steem. I haven't seen anything useful yet though and is a mystery why she buys them. It is good to see all of this moving forward and new things are cropping up every week.

Very Interesting. Great to see things popping up using steem.

I've seen a lot better things happening for now. There was one project called @spunkymonkey that looked really good today.

Posted using Partiko Android

I checked that out a while back. I will have to look into it further.

Thanks for the heads up @niallon11.

Every new idea can lead to something great. I always enjoy reading your posts as you give us plenty to look into. hopefully they will do a lot going forward. Long term goals.

Thank you for the kind words and reading my articles. I do appreciate it.

There is so much going on I try to pass along what I find.

The wonderful aspect of blockchain and open source is it is much easier to build upon what went before. It is all out there.

Lots of good stuff happening in my opinion.

Lots of good stuff indeed. It's been a promising few weeks here lately with a lot of good projects emerging.

Posted using Partiko Android

I feel the next rush of dapps is going to be on Steem. First it was ETH then Tron took over with the most dapps. Now I feel the next wave of dapps will be coming to Steem after the great success of #SteemMonsters. If you look at trons price vs btc its been doing pretty good past few months. I believe the dapps contributed to that big time. So this wave of dapps coming to Steem is great could be a catalyst to launch Steem’s price up in near future. With SMT coming as well... this is all great for Steem Ecosystem I’m personally excited about it all and the future of Steem.

Posted using Partiko iOS

TRON has an exceptional marketing group including the head honcho. This is something Steem has not had.

I agree the DApps are where it is at @californiacrypto. I can only hope that more developers see the potential here.

Yeah definitely agree with you on that one. Trons got great marketing plus Justin Sun but according to a former insider at BitTorrent, he doesn’t think tron will not be able to manage the transaction volume needed to tokenize BitTorrent. Sort of like the issues ETH had with crypto kitties. Could help make devs looks elsewhere and Steem could be one of the top options. With the success of SteemMonsters more game devs can look at Steem as on option specially with the SMT coming as well. CZ even tweeted about Steem Monsters here. Which is nice exposure.
https://mobile.twitter.com/cz_binance/status/1090082827293450241

https://cointelegraph.com/news/ex-bittorrent-exec-says-theres-no-way-tron-will-manage-bittorrents-token/amp

This honestly is good news. The more apps, the more SP is required. Supply follows demand.

Posted using Partiko Android

Logic leads me to the same conclusion. Once we see consistent onboarding, things will look a lot different around here.

Dearest Taskmaster, have you ever tried:

  • Vegemite?
  • Tim Tams?
  • BBQ Shapes?

No @aussieninja. I have not. Never got down your way before.

SOMEONE GET TM4450 AN AUSSIE MYSTERY BOX!!

I'm confident you'll like at least 2 out of 3 of these treats.

I will have to add them to my bucket list. Things to have before I die.

I think this is another benefit of lower prices as it gives the ability to come in and accumulate Steem Power and delegations to try nee things for the ecosystem. I expect it to continue and while not all will be successful, it will continue to add depth in the development and provide ideas for more future development on the blockchain.

Posted using Partiko iOS

This post has been included in the latest edition of SoS Daily News - a digest of all you need to know about the State of Steem.



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87