Please Follow @patrickulrich

in #busy7 years ago

I originally started this secondary account so that I could use services that rely on SteemConnect without giving up my primary (@patrickulrich) account password. I have just never liked the idea of trusting on an additional intermediary to be able to log in and since I've had my primary account for so long it was easier to just create @patulrich for whenever I wanted to use DLive or Busy.

While this has worked for some time it just wasn't ideal. First was the problem that I enjoyed using Busy for some of its added features and design choices. Even more of an issue was that whenever I interacted with people on DLive I was having to tell them to follow both pages. This just didn't make sense to continue for the long term as I was pushing the burden of my issue on to other people.

That's why I've decided to power down @patrickulrich and move it's Steem Power to this account. This will allow me to use services like SteemConnect with my primary profile with less of a worry of losing the SP that I've worked to obtain over the years if something was to ever go horribly wrong.

This account will still be around but if you actually want to keep up with what all is going on in my life and around me then I would recommend following @patrickulrich moving forward. If you want to keep up with any interesting new developments with my business or you enjoy watching the Meetup streams you can follow @bluegrassbitcoin.

Sort:  

Congratulations @patulrich! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Mind if I ask why you're powering down your @patrickulrich account instead of this one even though the "patrick" account has more followers and higher reputation?

I will keep 500 SP on @patrickulrich just for casual voting but the majority of the SP will go to @patulrich so that I can keep with my plan of not giving out the account password for the storage user. @patulrich will essentially be the savings account I use for the Steem platform. I will continue to maintain the actual social presence on @patrickulrich to keep use of the higher reputation plus being connected to more people since it spans more networks.

To make sure I'm still earning rewards for the saved SP I will sign into SteemVoter.com using @patulrich posting key so that I can set up some automatic voting rules based on users I think normally provides quality content. Otherwise I will leave this account to just store the SP I earn over my cutoff limit that I arbitrary set on @patrickulrich and then just log into @patulrich every so often to just maintain the balance in it.

Congratulations @patulrich! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @patulrich! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @patulrich! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I am following dear

Congratulations @patulrich! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @patulrich! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 1750 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @patulrich! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 2000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!
Be ready for the next contest!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @patulrich! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63725.17
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82