Review of Busy v2.4 and the Quick Posts feature

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

If you are new to Steemit, you may not be aware of all the different interfaces you can use to access the information stored on the Steem blockchain. Posts written on Steemit is also accessible on busy.org, steemd.com, via the eSteem mobile app, and much much more. In the same way, content published on all these other Steem applications can also be viewed on Steemit. But each of these Steem applications have a specific purpose and audience. For example eSteem is primarily for mobile users, busy.org aims to improve the user experience of posting on the Steem blockchain, and Zappl aims to be an alternative to Twitter…

The Busy experience

Recently, I found out from one of @exyle’s posts that Busy had introduced a lot of new features as part of their recent upgrade. So I decided to try it out today. I must admit Busy has come a long way since I last used it a few months ago. It is really nice to use, and has some great features.

The Quick Post feature

My favorite feature that was introduced with the recent upgrade is the ‘Quikc Post’ feature. This feature allows you to quickly write a post similar to Facebook, with a title and photo. This is great for when you are wanting to simply share a photo without any further details. The tag used will be the default #busy tag, or the tag you most recently used, or whatever tag you were browsing. This feature makes it much more simple to post content as you would on Facebook. The only suggestion I would request with this feature is to also include the ability to post title plus link, as I often like to share links to good articles I come across.

There are many other really cool features with the latest Busy v2.4. So please check it out if you haven’t already. You can try out Busy here and read more about the latest features in the most recent post here.


IMG_1769.PNG

Sort:  

I have followed you for quite a while now. You are cool and doing selfless work. Always there to encourage. God bless you with more blessing.

I haven’t tried using Busy in a long time either. Thanks for the head’s up.

Thanks Elliot for dropping by. Hope you’re doing well mate.

I’ve been wondering how everything is on your end. I’m well, and my family is too. Keeping busy, just not on Busy.org.😬

haha same here. My family and I are well too. Been a bit sleep deprived lately, but getting better. Also been on the look out for other crypto projects now that V*** and TQ are no more. Not sure if you saw the message I dropped you guys in the SP10K channel, but was just thinking about you guys the other day.

I’ll have to take a look. I haven’t checked Steemit chat in a while. Yeah, the fall of V*** was pretty disappointing. It made me vary wary of new projects and investments. I’ve been struggling to think of a plan to move forward since the new year started so I’ve been trying to read up on financial planning a bit while also working to get back in shape. I’ll sign in to chat and check your message.

How to save writing not to disappear when we open another account in esteem. do you know?

Sorry not sure

Thanks for sharing this photography
Very nice post
Thank you

Congratulations @nextgen622! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

@nextgen622, I'm now using busy.org platform. It has awesome interface and very cool features. I love it and has some options for create new blogs. Easily understand features very helpful for new comers. Exactly busy experience is totally awesome. Quick post option is better and immediately can do. using #busy tag to posts gives up best opportunity to earn something from busy.org. Especial thanks to @exyle and @blockbrothers giving extra experience and developing busy.org platform.

excellent post ..loving to your blog.thanks for sharing..

information is very build, so far I do not know many vitur that can be used on blog steemi, thank you friend information @nextgen622

Well i have been using it for some time and I did liked the new update :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63792.82
ETH 2563.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66