Long Story - Four Days of the Catastrophe - Part 3

in #busy5 years ago

image.png

Part 1
Part 2

Part 3

I heard someone saying, “God forgive us.”

”God bless the innocent," said the short woman, who spoke about her children, then fainted and fell on the ground.

Nihan put her hands under the woman's head, and the security guy began to wash her face with water, luckily it did not take much time for her to sober up.

"Fear is useless. These are aftershocks. There'il be more. Let us supply water and food."

“You didn't know your name ten minutes ago.” said the man with glasses.

I said, “We haven't had the opportunity to meet you.”

“Ülgen Bozkurt, I am an economics teacher.”

“You know my situation; I don't remember, I'm sorry.”

It's okay, " said Ülgen Hodja.

Nihan addressed those who did not comply with the call, “friends, let's gather here, soon the attacks begin, we do not want anyone to be victimized,” raising his voice.

Three people by the fire and two people who spoke to each other came to us this time.

One of the young men who came to us asked, “What attack is this?”

Nihan managed to get their attention. "It takes three or four days for the state forces to recover and intervene. I'm guessing there's already a lot of gangs. The more crowded we get, the better we defend ourselves.”

I said,” I thought things like that happen in movies."

"Let us take our measure,” Nihan said.

”They will come to the hotel for looting, I do not want anyone to be victimized, " said Nihan.

“I think we should get down to the hotel and see if anyone is under the rubble. By the way, it would be good to confiscate food stocks.”

” Will we stay here?" asked the young man who asked the first question.

“When the weather is bright, we can go away.”

”Fear does not benefit, let's go, friends, " said Salih.

We agreed that our priority was to bring out stranded people. We never wished for it, but if there were anyone who drowned or died for some other reason, we'd not lose time in burying their bodies. And we were hoping that there would be no water in the refrigerators, and it would be one of our jobs to remove the food and stow them in a dry place.

By the light of mobile phones, we have seen deep cracks occurred in the hotel building, and a small collapse happened in the direction of the East. The stars disappeared for some reason; the wind was quiet. We're all glad not to see a body at first glance. I estimated that many people had left the hotel in their car and hoped that the tsunami hadn't caught them. Meanwhile, the redness of the sky seemed to be increased.

Before we went in, we decided it would be appropriate to look around the hotel, together with Nihan, to check the seaside where no one would dare. We walked about ten feet to the sea, and we heard a cat in one of the trees, crying for pain. I think the poor animal climbed up the tree during the tsunami and was trapped there; we decided to take care of it in the morning and continue to walk. Seeing the dead bodies of two kids whose bodies were dragged to the beach was depressing. From the moment we met, I saw Nihan crying for the first time. We hugged the little bodies of the children away from the sea and laid them under a tree. Their parents should have at least visited their graves.

When we drew a full bow from the beach and headed towards the hotel, the sky became dark, and something we never expected had happened: a stone, the size of an apple, fell in front of us and was buried in the ground. We looked up involuntarily. In the darkness of the red sky, everything seemed reasonable. A few seconds later, we heard the sound of an object falling by the tree. Now a gentle wind has begun to blow, and it has brought the smell of a dusty basement from far away. I guess we both felt what was going to happen; we started running towards the hotel with all our strength. Literally, stones were raining on our heads, and one of them fell like a bullet and had hit Nihan's shoulder. For a moment, I was hesitant to save my life and help her. Fortunately, I decided not to leave her there, or I would have suffered a lot of conscience for the rest of my life. I embraced her, regardless of the stones that continue to fall in the darkness of the night, and I began to advance like a soldier who tried to abduct his wounded friend from the bullets on the front. By the way, my back was hit by a stone, because I felt a pain like I had a knife in the back. I felt my pulse in my head, and I was walking towards the hotel. I managed to get Nihan and myself to the hotel's porch by a small miracle. For a moment I thought I'd help other people who were likely to be trapped in stone rain, and I even considered how to do it, but I couldn't find a safe way.

To save our lives, we went inside the hotel with Nihan, and we had buried in the water halfway down to our legs. We heard that all the windows of the hotel went down to the ground and that the cars in the open were torn down as bombs fell on them. For a few minutes, Nihan did not make any noise; she was staring at the opposite wall with her eyes open. I think she was in shock. Then suddenly she sobbed and wept. She was crying with such great pain that I didn't dare ask why. I was also severely hurt and depressed, so I turned my back on Nihan, and I also started to cry silently.

Image Source: https://pixabay.com/photos/background-bokeh-rain-light-blur-3127102/

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Congratulations @muratkbesiroglu! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 170000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 180000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

3 years on Steem - The distribution of commemorative badges has begun!
Happy Birthday! The Steem blockchain is running for 3 years.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57959.67
ETH 2343.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44