what do you believe in? a decentralized or a centralized ecosystem.

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

Is it a smart step to give everything to a community you believe in?

Hey, you read my question right! Definitely, you are on the right path and this is the full reaction in HD.
I visited my Alma Mater today - University of Ife now popularly known as Obafemi Awolowo University. And the interesting part about the school is that the crazy nature of the class struggles are still there. Sigh, I still cannot believe I finished from there. Anyways, I guess studying in my part of the world here called Nigeria, is really damn stressful and demanding unlike abroad where you study and get paid (although, that is what they say...)
On campus, there is no doubt, nature is really amazing in that part of the school, I am referring to my alma mater. Not far fetched, the lyrics of the school anthem says - most beautiful campus. That is, no other universities campus can stand mine. No argument, come see nature for yourself, I can be your tour guide.
I have been a member of this community since my year one. I stayed and learned a lot of things there for almost 6 years before departing after my course. I dedicated everything to the course...

Despite the odds, we keep moving, No regrets!

I just gave you guys a glimpse of the life spent outside the blockchain and prior to the new existence here. I have an identity, a name and nick. When I joined this amazing community - steemit, I realized that things have changed. I am no long the personality known so well in my other community - my university. Then, I thought to myself that this is a new life. Although, very few will have my perception to be true while others will believe that what happens here is a replica of what transact in the real world (not as if steem blockchain is a grave land or forbidden world though). Just that no matter how hard we try to reveal the inner chamber here to reflect our conscious state of being in the other space, the reality will always be that there are two different views here. A Blockchain ecosystem fund by steem cryptocurrency (a decentralized space) and fiat based (centralized space)
Steem blockchain is an entire community on its own that is capable of existence with or without the factors of the real world and vice versa. This is the basic understanding behind the fact that they are both two different worlds which co-exist side by side. The principles and guidelines that operate in both worlds ain't gonna be the same and will never be but work to complement each other.

bitcoin-3083578__340.jpg

Is this rational or irrational?

Have been on the steem blockchain for a while now and not to blow my own trumpet. I have been under several tutelage and mentor-ship from people of higher cadre on the platform. It is profitable and proficient when you learn. I have been observing keenly several projects and community on the blockchain but have come to realize the potentials and qualities embedded in these projects on the blockchain which are thus; @yensesa and the @dlike communities/projects.
I have taken a bold step forward to delegate everything I have towards the progress and success of these both projects which are still in incubation period. Guess why I need you to go check them out. You can head over to their blogs and the dlike community and support them. Thank you as you do so!

If I can do it you can do better...

U5dtkTgCwMTbaGLuX6XhNinAS1ovoAh.gif

I'm not a motivational speaker but an individual with a true mind.

Endeavour to check my other posts -
The annual conference Steemit in Nigeria II
Soft promotion #2 - what is dApps?
Soft promotion for the steem blockchain
The Philosophy of Law: Law versus Morality
The Simple Art of Public Speaking: Practicing the Delivery
The hypothetical question - what is the yardstick of good or bad?
How to master your warfare series
Public Speaking: 5 Formula to get started

Follow me on twitter, click this icon images.jpeg
Follow me on Facebook

Please kindly vote for @rival as a witness via

image.png

66h7todwsn.gif

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59071.36
ETH 3001.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66