Soft Promo #1: Steemit is on a Rampage. Don't be left out, why don't you join now.

in #busy6 years ago

images.png
Source

Hello Steemit, this will be a promotional article sorta of, vis-a-vis blogging as well.
I think it will be worthwhile to share this secret with my friends from Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn and other social media platforms.

What do I mean by this?

In the words of my friend @meno - whom I would quote; “I consider myself doing a soft promotion for steem(it), related subjects, and decentralized applications built on the steem blockchain. I would like if you can join me.”

Maybe you still not clear on that terms, I will explain better now. Lately, I have been promoting my article/blog to other platforms like Twitter, Facebook and LinkedIn (which to my best of abilities is a soft promotion which @meno was clamoring for). Although, he would have had me make a video to post here but due to some challenges right now. I deem it fit to crowd inform my other social media platforms with Steemit articles - (links) and little did I know, @TeamSteem gave me a follow up on twitter this is my twitter link
Guess I'm still on the track right? Soft promotion!

U5dtkTgCwMTbaGLuX6XhNinAS1ovoAh.gif

Then you ask the question, WHAT IS STEEMIT?

Basically, the simple approach to this question is, Steemit is a social media platform where content providers, idea strategists and other individuals with proof of brain i.e original contents get rewards for their contribution to the platform. Save for this definition, I will not make reference to reward henceforth.

Therefore, every other features found on the Facebook page is present on the Steemit platform. Although, with an exemption to these - Steem, Steem Power, Steem (Back) Dollar & Savings
I will be explaining these much later. So stick around.
Steemit operates with an algorithm system, where each nodes (computer) are connected. And it is based on a blockchain technology. It is a decentralized system where all computers runs simultaneously with each other. Thus, enhancing transparency and open transactions.

"The practical consequence […is…] for the first time, a way for one Internet user to transfer a unique piece of digital property to another Internet user, such that the transfer is guaranteed to be safe and secure, everyone knows that the transfer has taken place, and nobody can challenge the legitimacy of the transfer. The consequences of this breakthrough are hard to overstate." - Marc Andreessen

Nevertheless, you can read for in dept meaning on blockchain technology here

U5dtkTgCwMTbaGLuX6XhNinAS1ovoAh.gif

How can I join Steemit?

Before you travel down this lane, let me tell you some real facts:

• Steemit isn't for the feeble at heart.
• Steemit isn't a money making machine $
• Steemit isn't a Ponzi schemes.

If you know these, and abide by it, then let's go ahead.
Steemit-800x445.png
Source

Steem blockchain is for everyone and it encourages creativity, skills and profession.
Before you join this community of amazing people
Please ask yourself these questions;

• what do you want to contribute to the community? E.g are you a videographer, a tourist, a journalist etc why don't you come join Steemit (you can blog and promote steem blockchain with your profession while getting rewarded for it)
• what if I don't belong to any of these categories, what can I do?

In a holistic view, not everyone that joined Steemit from the scratch without privilege to read this or any other articles which serves as a guidelines, knew what they're in for. It took some people close to 2 - 4 weeks or even months on the blockchain before they realize their purpose. As time goes by, you will learn from the community and build your niche on the blockchain.
So, click on this website now - www.steemit.com and register for a steem account.

Let me leave you with the words from another mentor - @papa-pepper

output_J9du6L.gif

U5dtkTgCwMTbaGLuX6XhNinAS1ovoAh.gif

I'm not a motivational speaker but an individual with a true mind.

Endeavour to check my other posts -
The Philosophy of Law: Law versus Morality
The Simple Art of Public Speaking: Practicing the Delivery
The hypothetical question - what is the yardstick of good or bad?
How to master your warfare series
Public Speaking: 5 Formula to get started

Follow me on twitter, click this icon images.jpeg
Follow me on Facebook

Please kindly vote for @rival as a witness via

image.png

66h7todwsn.gif

Sort:  

Hope quality content is produced and Steemit wins the favor of Google.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54266.19
ETH 2288.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31