How can I best use video production to add value STEEM?

in #busy6 years ago

I've been busy away all last week shooting at Prime Studios in Leeds for a client, and I got thinking...

image

How can I best use the video format to add value STEEM?

The thing is that I have the kit and the skills. I now all I need is the story...


With all the FUD around crypto at the moment I feel like there is a story behind the unwavering belief of the Steem community in the platform and it's future.

As I see it, theres an opportunity to make a video telling the story of some individuals who are part of the Steem community.
I'd hope a short video might find an audience on traditional social media platforms.

This could be for example;

  1. A short 'documentary' style piece looking at how Steem is quite literally changing real lives.

  2. An inviting piece about how our community welcomes and rewards new users, and how it's an easy 'in' for those wanting a first risk free way in to crypto.

  3. How artists and musicians (and talented people in other medias) are showcasing their work and being rewarded for it.

Either way, I'd like to shoot something valuable to show that not only is the technology behind Steem great, but most importantly it's the real people that make a difference.

Cheers for reading and/or contributing thoughts in the comments.

Sort:  

DO IT! Sounds like a great idea. @teamhumble has done a few promotional vids before with people chipping in video (like his #adventube at the moment!) and I think its clear that this fom of collaboration can ramp up to the next level. Anyway, Id be happy to be involved somehow :) x

Fantastic, thanks for the heads up and kind words! Currently thinking about what form this can all take

Great idea - do it!

Maybe look to get onto one of @pennsif's shows to look for potential volunteers...?

Cheers man! Currently trying to figure out the best course of action as to what form this video can take.
Yeah maybe a @pennsif conversation further down the line could be beneficial for sure!

Happy to help if I can.

Might be worth connecting with @article61 on his plans with Confetti in Nottingham.



Cheers @pensiff, hello again @article61 :)

Wonderful plan @ashtv!

Thanks pal! I'm hoping a plan will come together. I'm collating all my ideas and seeing where they can go

Your welcome to join us ash to the end of the month!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thanks you as ever @esteem :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67422.69
ETH 3492.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70