About- Petit Papillon

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hey SteemFam!

This is a tiny upcycled liquor bottle. This is one of my favorites because it looks really cute.

Unfortunately I do not have many pictures of this particular item, since I have already sold it.

But fret not. What you see is pretty much what you get... Lol.

IMG_20170516_111915.jpg

The name of the bottle stems from the butterfly on the bottle :P

When ever I visited the book store, I would always stare at the pretty paper tapes.
One day, I decided to buy some tapes and use them on at least one of my bottles.

That is pretty much what inspired this piece. The entire design is inspired by the tiny bubbles on the tape that I put around the top of the bottle.

The portion below the tape is designed with bubbles of various sizes. Some of them are stained with pink glass paints and the others are either left blank or are filled with glitter.

The portion above the tape is painted with metallic silver acrylic paint.

Although varnish is not really required for glass paints, I still put some on... for good measure.

I added the butterfly just for fun. It was hard making a tiny butterfly, but it was worth it.

Thanks for reading ☺


You can check out some more of my work below:

1. About- Rose Garden
2. About- Orange & White
3. About- Peachtree Bottle
4. About- My First Bottle Art

Please upvote, resteem and follow ☺

Sort:  

beautiful! we should open a shop. you do the hard work, I'll handle the profits :D

Lol... no way 😂

I knew it sounded too good to be true 😂

You sure have some outstanding bottle art talent, Lady! :) never imagined I'd someday appreciate this kind of art, but it's cool :)

Hehehe... I'm glad I've won you over... lol. Thank you for your compliments :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.15
ETH 3505.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53