BOOLEANCOIN - A Basic understanding of the ICO

in #boolean6 years ago

A while ago, I came across this project, which grabbed my attention. In this article I’ll try to explain my understanding of the project Boolean.

But before that let me ask you a question, how many times do you come across fake news , misinformation and the media being biased. I’m sure the answer is every now and then, no matter which part of the world you live in , this is a global phenomenon, and not just limited to developed countries. We live in a time where the belief in media is at all time low.

Now imagine a blockchain asset which can eliminate this manipulation and counter fake news by flagging false news. This is Boolean.

This is the mission as mentioned in the Whitepaper

“To Combat The Dangers Of Fake News In The Digital Age Through A New Type Of Informational Asset, A Store Of Value Representing The Weight Of The Verified Accuracy Or Inaccuracy Of News And Other Digital Content, And To Provide A Decentralized, Universally Accessible Store Of Such Information.”

Now coming back to the ICO, Booleancoin is the Ethereum Blockchain-Based Smart Contract/Token that backs the platform and drives user input, contribution, and economy within it. Max supply of the token is 20,000,000.

I liked the idea and I am looking forward to buy some tokens, as they are already on sale. I just finished reading the whitepaper, which you can read here -
https://img1.wsimg.com/blobby/go/25ba6b88-dfbf-4dc3-9820-7032221bf8f6/downloads/1c4iff4uo_386882.pdf

You also get some discounts as early investor to the platform, which looks something like this.
47CB72B7-45D2-4B0A-8E45-61DF4F652D48.jpeg

And you can buy them using bitcoins, ethereum and even some altcoins. Visit the link to buy https://boolean.news/BUY-BOOLEANCOINS/

Here are some important links if you want to know more
https://www.booleancoin.com/
https://www.gainingsteem.com

Do read the whitepaper and research about the project before investing. And do leave a comment on what you think about the project.

Sort:  

Thanks for the post. I am making my own booleancoin wallet now. 🙏

The idea is great, I am in. But do you have any idea about the developers.

I know one of them, he’s also on steemit.

I loved the competition part in the white paper. They don't have any. Can have the first move advantage.

Yes, that’s what bitcoin has in peer to peer cash transfer.

This post has received a 5.53 % upvote from @boomerang.

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 1.75% upvote!
I was summoned by @rajuyadav. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...


woosh

A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.


Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

You got a 7.99% upvote from @nado.bot courtesy of @rajuyadav!

Send at least 0.1 SBD to participate in bid and get upvote of 0%-100% with full voting power.

You got a 18.11% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @rajuyadav!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59117.70
ETH 2597.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43