Running Matters #7

in #blog7 years ago

I’m so glad that this week is coming to a close! As I mentioned in my post on Wednesday, it was a very stressful week and on top of that the kids felt like it was their duty to add their own flavour to the mix by asking for attention, crying when they hear the word ‘no’ and waking up before the crack of dawn.

Bildschirmfoto 2018-03-16 um 17.21.36.png

I have to admit the quality of my posts had been affected by this over the past week, but I will do my best to create some quality content for you guys again next week.

My highlight of the week!

Bildschirmfoto 2018-03-16 um 17.51.53.png

My highlight of the past week is definitely surviving it 😉

Just kidding off course, by all means these are the periods where you really get to know yourself and I feel like I failed big time! I did fantastic in juggling my jobs and also looking after the kids on Tuesday, but then I failed miserably afterwards by being on a short fuse and almost taking it out on my kids. Off course it’s not their fault that they’re cheerful and awake at 5AM.

So this week has been a huge learning curve for me and getting to know myself and knowing what’s important to me and I have learnt that if you can remain your composure you can overcome any situation. Take a step back, focus on the priorities at hand and do them one by one. Then you will master it all, without having to compromise or giving in on the quality.

This is how I overcame the hardest day this week, but I neglected to follow it through the rest of the week.

What was the hardest day last week?

IMG_1793.JPGthe Shipment I had to prepare

Tuesday was definitely the hardest day, let me give you a brief run down:

  • 5:30AM waking up and getting the kids ready for daycare
  • 6:30AM dropping the kids at daycare
  • 7:00AM start work and hoping that an important package for my other job will be delievered at this place of work today
  • 9:30AM the anticipated package arrives
  • 11:30AM running with my colleague
  • 16:00PM leaving to sort out something for my other work
  • 16:35PM arriving at my other work and arranging an important shipment, stress levels are rising as I need to pick up the kids from daycare which closes at 18:00PM
  • 17:20PM I can’t do everything I had to do, so I’ll have to do it at home when the kids are asleep
  • 17:35PM picking up the kids from daycare, my daughter is rebelling and my son needs a fresh diaper
  • 18:05PM we get home and sit down for dinner
  • 18:30PM I get the kids ready for bed as it’s the second day in a row in daycare for them they’re exhausted and go to bed without much trouble
  • 18:50PM I finish the work I had to do for my other job
  • 20:00PM I can finally work on my Steemit post for the day
  • 22:00PM Bedtime for me … I’m exhausted

The worst moment was during dinner, I want to focus on giving the kids attention and not rush it, but thoughts keep coming in my mind of stuff that I have to do for my other job. In the end I took a minute to write it all down, so that I could clear my head and give my kids the attention that they deserve.

My posts last week:

  • My favourite Book and your chance to win a copy!: I have not set a final date, but there is not much time left if you want to win a copy of my favourite book
  • What’s Cooking?: My first recipe here on Steemit of my favourite dish. Let me know what you think of it once you’ve made it yourself
  • March Competiton Winner: Only 3 entries for my March competition, but fantastic quality and a difficult choice to make. Stay tuned as there is at least one competition a month.
  • Welkom bij SteemWorld.org deel 1: I’m a big fan and user of SteemWorld.org, so for my first post in Dutch I’m helping @steemchiller with explaining and translating his manual in my native language.
  • Marathon Post #6: Wednesday is the day when I do a recap of my runs of the week and inform you about my progression with regards to my marathon training. I am also involved in several running initiatives and help promote those in my posts.
  • Welkom bij SteemWorld.org deel 2: Part 2 and the final part of my translation and explanation work for SteemWorld.org

So what am I planning for next week?

First of all, I still owe you guys a post about ’a Wolf’s Journey’, which I was supposed to do on Tuesday. So here is my plan for the week ahead:

DSC07564.JPG
a Wolf's Journey ...

  • Saturday: a Wolf’s Journey
  • Sunday: Beginners on Steemit, do’s and don’ts
  • Monday: SteemWorld Newsletter #1 in Dutch
  • Tuesday: Why I became Swiss/Swiss word of the Day
  • Wednesday: Marathon Post #7
  • Thursday: Reserved for your ideas

Remember, ‘a post a day keeps the doctor away’, well … at least it will keep you sane 😉.

Thanks and have a good weekend!

Doron

Sort:  

Good hard work and busy schedule. Good information provided. Thanks for sharing.

You got 19.27% upvote | Courtesy of @thedawn!
Delegate us Steem Power & get 97% daily rewards share!
20 SP, 50, 75, 100, 150, 200, 300, 500, 1000 or Fill in any amount of SP.
Click For details | Discord server

Thank you, unfortuantely the weekend was no less busy and this week seems to go in the same direction, but no one died of a bit of hard work.

You have a very tiring,full of adventure and a hectic weekdays. But then still always postive and putting alot of effort in every work..keep it up your inspiring us.

Thank you, unfortuantely the weekend was no less busy and this week seems to go in the same direction, but no one died of a bit of hard work.

Goodness me, quite a week! Hope you have a more relaxing time at the weekend and enjoy the kids.

Thank you, unfortuantely the weekend was no less busy and this week seems to go in the same direction, but no one died of a bit of hard work.

informative and a intersecting post sir.
i can run non stop maximum 3 kilometres.

THat's fantastic, if you keep pushing yourself and improving on that, soon you'll be able to run a marathon!

yeah,dreaming so.

Good morning to you too :-)

You got a 80.00% upvote as a Recovery Shot from @isotonic, currently working as a funding tool, courtesy of @wolfje!

  • Image from pngtree.com

@isotonic is the Bid Bot of the @runningproject community.
Earnings obtained by this bot, after paying to the delegators, are fully used to increase the SP of the @runningproject from which all affiliated members are benefited.
Check @runningproject posts in order to know further about.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63843.45
ETH 2624.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76