My morning routine

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

morningroutine2.jpeg

Morning routines have proven quite helpful to me over the years. My current routine includes:

  • I read the Daily Teachings by The Secret
  • I do a 7 Min Workout which has significantly improved my physical well-being. No excuses! It only takes a few minutes, and you can do it anywhere!
  • I finalize my shower with a nice 1–2 minute cold shower. Each time it takes courage, and each time I get rewarded. I've learned this from Wim Hof.
  • I write down 10 ideas on my quest to become an idea machine. I use this workbook and this app.
  • After completing a 13 hour fast, I eat my breakfast at work and it contains a smoothie with protein powder, and an apple.
  • I take my Zencover notebook, write the current date on a new page, and write down my 4 or 5 most important tasks for today. I usually start with either the most important, or the most dreaded task. I only use one page per day. This has become my most important productivity habit. No matter how many items in my inbox, no matter how many tasks on all my digital todo lists, I have full control and focus!

What about you?
What morning routines are most helpful to you? Let me know in the comment section below.

Please upvote
Don't forget to upvote & follow me, if you like this!

(Originally published on my newsletter — here are previous ones. Be sure to follow me on Twitter, that’s where I hang out the most!)

Sort:  

You maintain a balance way to keep you healthy. It will works for me.

Thank you, sir!

I followede up with your links and it's quite helpful indeed. Thank you @remouherek for sharing your morning routine even though I'm not a morning person but I'll try haha

Thank you for the kind feedback. I'm glad my post was helpful to you.

This post has received a 8.86 % upvote from @boomerang.

Thank you :)

PLEASE CHECK THE UPDATED USER GUIDE
Released on: May 14th

As a friendly reminder, the current upvote fee is $0.12 SBD ($0.121 for incognito). Current 300%+ upvote is now $0.36+ SBD.

Join our 10 SP Challenge!!!

Simply click this link to delegate 10 SP Now!

Or delegate any of these other amounts and make a "striking" return on your investment!
50 SP --- 100 SP --- 200 SP --- 500 SP --- 1000 SP

That being said...

BOOOOOOOOOM!!!

The ground shakes as incredible power lights the sky. The thunder tests the quality of your post and deems it worthy, rewarding it with a 300% upvote, comment and resteem from @thundercurator.

Increase your chances of a 100% upvote and support the project by:

Investors who delegate SP to @thundercurator are entitled to 75% of @thundercurator income after curation. Get on-board early and grow with us!

Congratulations @remouherek! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @remouherek! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest Meet The Stemians Contest - The mysterious rule revealed
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48