Travel diaries: Bangladesh (my country) - part 1

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

It's been a while, I didn't write about my travel life. Well, there was something going on inside my mind and brain and both were doing war with each other.. haha .. funny right!!!

"You only live once, but if you do it right, once is enough."

  • Mae West

I don't know why i love this quote so much but I feel It's so similar with me. I was trying to figure out what should I write because my study life was pissed me off. Ok , enough , let's get to the point.

image

Do you have any idea about this country??

I visited and wrote about countries but I forgot to write about a country where I born, where I spent my childhood, where my family stay and where my love, respect and devotion belong. How can I forget that!!!

Source

My country Bangladesh known as People's Republic of Bangladesh , small country of South Asia sharing land borders with India and Myanmar. Bangladesh has an area of 148,393 sq km and South part The Bay of Bengal situated which all the rivers flowing through the country drain which are known as most complex river systems in the world numbering about 230.

If you wanna know more you can check Here

image

Natural Beauties of South-eastern part:

Bandarban located in southeastern part of Bangladesh famous for It's natural beauties and mountain area. Currently, It's one of the famous and attractive tourist place of Bangladesh.

If you are looking for calm, quiet holiday place and want to feel the nature this is the place.

Enormous mountains, plenty of waterfalls, beauty of Sangu river everything combines the total package of beauty of Bandarban.The landscape of this district is outstanding.Chimbuk peak and Boga lake are highly noted feature of this district including highest peak in the country.

image

image

I feel that Rainy season and winter is perfect to visit Bandarban though I personally prefer rainy season.
Reason is very simple. I want to feel the freshness of nature, smell of soil and want to touch the cloud... yes, kingdom of cloud.

image

This is the place where cloud kingdom belong!!

I know there are many beautiful places around the world but Bandarban is not less than any other places of attractions.

This picture is Paddy field which is one of the part of "Jhoom farming" for mountain area on which indigenous people depend on.

People:

There are more than 15 tribes live in this district besides Bengali. Most of these indigenous people are known as Arakanese and Rakhaine. Well, you can find different cultural tribes there including different language. They mainly do Jhoom Farming for their livelihood and some catch fishes and do business.

image

Attractive natural places to visit:

I have already described the natural beauties of this district but there is lots to know. If you wanna touch the clouds, love to feel the height and vastness, you better choose to stay at "Nilgiri", Place known as cloud kingdom.
If you want to explore river and want to see mountain view as well you should choose boat riding of "Sangu river".
If you want to see waterfall and want to dive in it you should visit Rijuk waterfall.

image

Still you are not satisfied!!! here is more...

Hmm, natural lake on the mountain.. hmm sounds interesting.. You can go to "Boga Lake" to enjoy beauty as well as some domestic mythological stories.

Architecture and Historical importance:

Bandarban is more religious worship place rather than historical importance. You can find several resorts there to stay which have some symbolic exterior. Like resorts are all well oriented as well as build keeping mind about climatic consideration.

image

image

There are lots of cottages which are made of indigenous materials like bamboo, tree, leaves where different tribes live.

image

There are several temples which are pure and worship place of indigenous people. But you can easily visit this golden temple to explore the beautiful architecture inside natural beauty.

image

However sceneries of the hills, clouds, waterfalls, river and cool air are stunning , picturesque and incomparable.You can enjoy hiking and adventurous moments there and can gather delightful , enjoyable and thrilling experiences.

I am keeping secret transport systems as I bet you will enjoy ride which you never gonna find any other country.

So what' s your next destination???

I am @priyanarc..... An architect, a dreamer and a passionate writer who loves to write about life.I try to present my own perspective and experiences. Please leave your feedback and criticism because it's the only way i can know and reach your mind and thought easily...

Thank you so much....Thanks to @steemitbd and @bdcommunity for always supporting me and helped me to grow so fast ... Also i am thankful towards @welcomewagon for giving me the opportunity to develop myself and for generous support from all members...

All pictures used are captured by the author.

Sort:  

Oh, my goodness. You do such an amazing job. I know you stress about your English, but you really shouldn't. I got lost and enjoyed the travel. It made me want to visit in the rainy season. Thank you so much for sharing this.
Ren

@xcountytravelers thank you so much. Well, oneday you will keep this land in your diary hopefully. I really admire your appreciation and i have learned so much from you.

Same here. I have learned quite a bit from you. Keep staying focused and doing what you are doing. You will go far for sure!
Ren

very carefully prepared fasting, fully satisfied my curiosity, thank you

thank you @aple for your feedback.. i am really honored and i am happy that you like it.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=priyanarc
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=travel-diaries-bangladesh-my-country-part-1-429772049397c


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Congratulations! Your high-quality travel content was selected by @travelfeed curator @guchtere and earned you a reward, in form of a 100% upvote and a resteem. Your work really stands out! Your article now has a chance to get featured under the appropriate daily topic on our TravelFeed blog.
Thank you for being part of the TravelFeed community!

TravelFeed
Learn more about our travel project on Steemit by clicking on the banner above and join our community on Discord

thank you @travelfeed and @guchtere for appreciation and giving me such an amazing rewards.

Hi @priyanarc, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity and the trail!

If you want to support us, please consider following our curation trail on Steemauto.com or delegating STEEM POWER to us.

20 SP50 SP100 SP200 SP300 SP500 SP1000 SP

JOIN US ON

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

It seems like a fabulous place, @priyanarc!

By the way, I think you made a mistake here:

"If you are looking for clam, quiet holiday place"

Certainly you meant calm, not clam. Right? Also, please check what happened with the bold text inside the tables. It seems it didn't work.

Where will I go next? Probably to Spain, again. ;-)

@trincowski first of all thanks buddy. sometimes i made silly mistakes 🤣🤣 and it happens for me because i got spelling confuse between calm and clam.. 😂😂 thank you for correcting that.
I hope everything is ok now.
well, spain is a very nice country specially Barcelona ..🙄🙄

Ehhehehe. Clams are good but being calm is a lot better! :-D

i am laughing here loudly . hehe

@scottf you need to see this post. She has done an amazing job on it.

i hope @scottf will love this too... thank you @xcountytravelers ...ren 😍😍

Hiya, @livinguktaiwan here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made the Honorable mentions list in today's Travel Digest #390.

Your post has been manually curated by the @steemitworldmap team, and if you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider upvoting and supporting us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61414.81
ETH 2984.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46