I visited Bath City in United Kingdom for a day - My One Day City ToursteemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog5 years ago

I had a chance to visit the United Kingdom for a business trip (5 weeks) a few years back. During my trip to the UK, I manage to explore this city called Bath which greatly mesmerized me. Bath, as its name suggests, is popular for its hot spring bath. It is also dubbed as the world heritage spa city. So, the spa is something that you must try out when you visit the city. For your info, Bath has a pretty long-dated history - the city is found in the 1st century AD by the Roman empire.

There are several things to do in Bath, and I spent most of my time in the museums and streets admiring the magnificent architecture. I have got a great enjoyable time in the city. See below for some of the great places I visited in Bath City.

Pulteney Bridge

This is a shop-lined bridge spanning River Avon.

Pulteney Bridge

Roman Baths Museum

This museum houses artifacts from the Roman period.

Museum

The Circus

This is a historic street of large townhouses in the city of Bath

The Circus

Bath Abbey

Found in the 7th century, this is an Anglican parish church and former Benedictine monastery in Bath.

Bath Abbey

Here's me with the Bath Abbey as the background!

Bath Abbey

Some random street photography - Me sitting down on a wooden bench

Bath Abbey

The Royal Crescent

Some couple taking their wedding photo shoots here!

The Royal Crescent

Check out their official tourism website http://visitbath.co.uk/ for a more detailed guide before visiting.


If you like posts like this, don't forget to give me a thumb or vote up! That will be super encouraging. I can't wait to share with you more!

Sort:  

Very nice photos. Thanks for your article and welcome to SteemIt, @nicoleli!

PS: I've found you because @aggamun featured you in his entry for the Pay it Forward Contest

Lovely article and photos.

Congratulations @nicoleli! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 comments. Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
Meet the Steemians Contest - Special attendees revealed
Meet the Steemians Contest - Intermediate results

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63228.07
ETH 3244.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90