A Retreat Journey: #5 Share your favorite things !

in #blog6 years ago

18 December, 2018

I realized that I know a little about myself. It was always difficult to articulate top three things or five things I like and dislike. So, I found a top 5 questions sheet and decided to give it a try. It was interesting because some of the questions were things I never explore before and would love to explore further in the future. If you want to have fun with me, pick a question and mention your top 5 favorites in the comment section.

In answering these questions, I will use ‘ indecisive’ when I have not made up my mind because I tend to love many things and it’s always difficult to pick something just to be in top 5.

Let’s begin !

1. 5 favorite Music Artist: French Kiwi Juice, Ellie Goulding, Eden,Mariah Carey, Tom Misch(This one is tricky. I hope I can extend them but those are my top 5).
2. 5 favorite Songs : Higher in Love by French Kiwi Juice, On My Mind by Ellie Goulding, We belong together by Mariah Carey, Gravity by Eden, I’m loosing my way by Tom Misch. (this was tricky as well but those are songs I’ve been listening for a while now and always on repeat!)
3. 5 things I miss about my childhood : Safari, eating under the stars, my grandfathers(two of them passed away when I was a little), A picnic and a road trip.(I think this is the only thing I can remember.)
4. 5 things I want to do before I die : Explore the louvre, Exploring pyramids, Build a public library, build my dream house, taking my parents to a trip of a lifetime(probably Turkey cause they fancy the scenery)
5. 5 favorite places to travel : Museum, Art gallery, Beach, Lake, Ancient Ruins.
6. 5 words or phrases I use too often : thank you, you should, I think, hmmm, mmmm.
7. 5 favorite things I own : My passport, my pencil case, my laptop, my phone and my notebook.
8. 5 favorite TV shows : Sillicon Valley, MOM, Two Broke Girls, Young Sheldon, The librarian.
9. 5 favorite colors : Blue, Black, Gray, Navy Blue, Maroon.
10. 5 favorite books : Indecisive(I read way too many book to remember and almost everything I read is my favorite. I can’t never list them to be top 10, 5 or 1).

There’s actually about 40 questions but for this time, I am nit-picking something suitable to share.

What about you? Mind to share in the comment section?


Stay tuned for the next following days. If you want to read the previous journey, check out the links below:

Signed, M.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58067.54
ETH 2469.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40