Are you committed to your goal, or are you commited to your procrastination?

in #blog6 years ago

Keep calm and keep going...., no matter what crosses your path to obstruct you.
Keep on reminding yourself of this, every single day.
Make it your mantra.

gtgy.jpg

Feel worried for no reason is a waste of good energy. Energy that good be put to good use. Anything less is squandering and wasting your valuable time...

And it is a form of procrastination.

All energy not focused to your goal is procrastination. Your deeper mind playing tricks on you. Your deeper mind wanting to be your boss.

If things you see are obstacles, maybe you are not looking at the picture correctly.

Maybe you are creating those obstacle sin your mind to allow you not achieve the goals you say you want..?
I would like to... but... I want to....but.....I want to learn to....but.

gtgy.jpg

This the language of the procrastinator, not the 'doer'. There are a million procrastinators for every 'doer's'.

The procrastinator is better working in a production line, until the doer comes to the fore- and maybe they never will.
To be person of doing, you have to be unafraid of what fate with throw at you.
For it will throw things at you.

Procrastination is the unconscious, fearful mind speaking up- and dominating the conscious mind.

Controlling the actions of the physical world through the sentient body of it's host...

Self imposed solitude is the home of the procrastinator's subconscious.
No one to push you or criticize you action's , you can languish in your laziness.

I want everything to be perfect ...damn it isn't..
I want to achieve my goal by this time next year....damn! I can't.
Perhaps there is a reason I cant do this?.......damn! I need to think..
I'm not enjoying this as much as I thought I would …..damn! A good excuse to lay off the gas pedal...

And then the tantrums start, just like a spoiled child.
Self pity kicks in, and inertia takes hold.

gtgy.jpg

Your 'procrastinating self' has just won another victory over you sentient self..
Your quiet, inner, scared self, is your boss.

Unless you can acknowledge this dynamic, you can never change it.
You can never be your own boss.

Back to the factory production line, while you work on that one – you might as well be productive, while you are doing it!

Accepting that you cannot achieve your goals is surrender, unrealistic setting of goals, or a cry for help.

'The procrastinator' is very bad at asking for help.
The unconscious boss that you have, see's that as potential competition of who is in control of you - and doesn't like that at all.
Control of you is the goal . This is all 'the procrastinator' see's and want's. Your well being is not important.

The procrastinator inner self will find reasons- or make up reasons- to make sure you that never change you position. If you are being brave by even considering asking for advice, or accepting help offered, the inner rocrastinator will feel insecure

Procrastinator IS your advice, have you not realized that? You can't go just asking elsewhere!

And the worst possible case scenario for you...?

You know that... deep down.... 'something' will change, and it will all happen for you. -You have it all sorted out now.
....because your inner voice tells you so....

Sort:  

Hi Lucy, I haven't found you in a while. I'm still here, and I like the advice in your post.
Joe

hello there!- this is me and lucy at the moment (@lucylin) - no stealing of ID's lolol.

Have you started your fiction again...? Lucy really likes it.

No confusion this time, I think of you guys as my favorite funky world traveling couple.
And yes, I've been posting more of Andromeda's story. She's dead by the way, my character, Anna. In case you missed that far back. I'd love to get feedback.
Cheers!

We should chat on discord sometime...could be lots of fun... lol....(just read your latest post)

That would be nice. I do stop by occasionally, but do keep the app open in case someone contacts me during work. US Eastern time GMT -5

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 5.49% upvote!
I was summoned by @lucyreloaded. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...


woosh

A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.


Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

Congratulations @lucyreloaded! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65353.52
ETH 2654.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84