KEEPING YOUR PASSION ALIVE

in #blog6 years ago

Good morning friends!

The past few nights, I have had a difficult time staying asleep. Passing out around 12:00-01:00 I have been waking up at 06:30 consistently. This wouldn't be much of a problem if I had gotten enough sleep or if I had something to get up for! Unfortunately I still haven't found a job, so I just run my morning routine. Starting with an Instagram post, followed by filming a kendama trick, writing a blog for Steemit, and then some chill-time. I'm going to hit up the gym today with my friend so I will be able to work off a bit of this frustration. When was the last time you did some serious exercising?

Today's Portuguese word is going to be "símbolo!" Pronounced seem-boh-low. This means "symbol." There are many different symbols and images that exist in our world. Each representative of a multitude of things. The kendama is probably the most used symbol on my blog. To me, the kendama is a symbol of hard-work, passion, and dedication.

What does the image of a kendama mean to you?

IMG_9771.JPG

Went into my backyard and caught a trick by the pool for y'all! This trick is called Juggle to Spike. It begins with the ken (part with cups and spike) in my dominant hand. I pull the ball up, while tossing the ken in a single backflip motion. As the ken flips around, I tap (juggle) the ball once. Catching the ken back in my hand I am now watching the tama (ball) as it comes back towards the ground. Landing the ball on the spike, the trick is completed!

Thanks for checking out my latest post :) View my last post here.

Remember to Comment, Upvote, and Resteem if you enjoyed it!

New Content Uploaded Daily

Follow me on each network for all the updates!

Steemit

YouTube

Twitter

Instagram

Sort:  

Nice post friend

@andreina89 - You may not realize that "nice post" is considered to be spam, you used 44 similar phrases in your last 100 comments, I've replied to you 42 times before, you've received 1 flag, and the Steem Sincerity API shows a 76.50% spam score. Learn why this is spam and a few better ways to earn the support of the community when commenting.

@kendama-odyssey - You can remove this comment and everyone can whitelist me from appearing in future posts.

The Yaki TK 16! Great dama.

So honed! The TK (not this tk) was my first dama I ever owned (legitimate dama). I had a Bushido from toys r us before that

Well excellent post friend you are great thanks

Thank you! I appreciate your kind words.

Kendama is great for everyone, I hope one day you can try it for yourself!

God bless you and you will got your job i pray for you dont loose your hopes one you will got it steemians are a family members now we will with you and pray for your success

Thank you! It is all about using our minds and resources around us to make the best of any situation.

Stay hopeful always! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58493.60
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41