CREATE THE LIFE YOU WANT TO LIVE

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Good day Steemians!

Everyone is progressing today. You are going to learn a new Portuguese word and I am practicing the kendama tricks I suck at! Let's go!

For our word of the day, we are going to be learning an ultra useful phrase. "THANK YOU." An absolutely necessary saying to show your gratitude and appreciation. How many languages can you already say this phrase in? Let's add another!

"Obrigado" is how to say thank you in Portuguese. Pronounced Oh-bree-gah-doe. Say it five times fast! That could be a tongue twister haha. Now go out to your local "restaraunt run by someone who speaks Portuguese," and say thanks for your meal in their native tongue! People appreciate this more than you realize. Bridge cultural gaps and make new friends!

IMG_9746.JPG

I got two different kendama tricks today. One being a "line" type of trick and the other a two trick combo.

The line starts with a one-turn (single flip) to Lunar, which is where the big cup of the ken is being balanced on the tama (ball). I then do a Lunar Flip, where the ken does a backflip, landing back in lunar position. I flipped it one more time and this time the spike goes in the hole! Bing bong!

The second trick is called a Spacewalk. I have posted a spacewalk trick before but this time I added a different ender to the trick. I start by throwing the ken and toss a 360 degree turn, where I catch the tama as it comes back. From here, I toss a the ball up as the ken begins to come back around, and spike the ball after catching the ken. This one has always been a pain in my butt, so I'm gonna practice it a bunch today!

Let me know if you enjoy my descriptions of the tricks, and any suggestions of new moves or ideas you might have for me to do! Thanks for coming back to another daily dose of Odyssey.

Thanks for checking out my latest post :) View my last post here.

Remember to Comment, Upvote, and Resteem if you enjoyed it!

New Content Uploaded Daily

Follow me on each network for all the updates!

Steemit

YouTube

Twitter

Instagram

Sort:  

Tricks are getting cleaner! Obrigada por compartilhar seu verdade. (Thank you for sharing your truth. )

De nada! More kendama tricks a caminho! (on the way) :D

That was a solid loon flip! I should start filming clips in the mornings!

I know a little of portuguese, Check this post that I mentions you https://steemit.com/steemiteducation/@lcdoreyes/todo-lo-que-puedes-saber-de-steemworld-org-all-you-can-know-about-your-account-on-steemit-in-steemworld-org MUITO OBRIGADO. Help me with your friends from TEAM LAS VEGAS.

Thanks! I appreciate your interactions always.

Thanks for sharing friend the tricks look very clean excellent work

Thank you! I appreciate it. I hope you come again for more kendama fun another day :)

Damn! How long did that one take you?

Both clips I cut the tricks out of were under a minute! The gods wanted me to get them done while the lighting was good and before the full heat came on.

Holy shit! I finally picked up my first Kendama the other day via @cryptobreakfast and realized how tough that shit is. It takes a great amount of skill and patience to pull that off. Good on ya brutha!

It's a great trick good post friend success

Please Stop - @andreina89

You just said "good post" and in your your last 100 comments you used 41 phrases considered to be spam and you made this exact same comment 1 times. You've received 0 flags and you may see more on comments like these. These comments are the reason why your Steem Sincerity API classification scores are Spam: 79.10% and Bot: 1.40%

Please stop making comments like this and read the ways to avoid @pleasestop and earn the support of the community.

Thanks! Kendama is my love and my life haha. Passion fuels the hard work!

thanks for sharing friend the tricks Look very clean excellent work...

Please Stop - @jahirul18

You just said "thanks for sharing" and in your your last 100 comments you used 42 phrases considered to be spam and you made this exact same comment 1 times. You've received 1 flags and you may see more on comments like these. These comments are the reason why your Steem Sincerity API classification scores are Spam: 51.10% and Bot: 1.20%

Please stop making comments like this and read the ways to avoid @pleasestop and earn the support of the community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63639.69
ETH 2734.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61