🏴🏳🏴Who went onto my blog and flagged all my posts for no reason!? Edited : it was magralex revenge flagging!!🏴🏳🏴

in #blog8 years ago (edited)

SOMETHING NEEDS TO BE DONE TO PEOPLE WHO REVENGE FLAG!! This is really unbelievable! Because i now know how to post things on steemit, im very careful to add the image credit and any links that may be required , so my posts dont get flagged! This was puposely done i believe as revenge!
Yesterday . Theres someone who recieved 5 flags per post in food and recipies ,that posted 8 or 10 times totally copied from recipe books, and also taged them in steem and steemit, so i flagged her. I very seldom flag anyone , if at all, but this was really bad!
After i have been trying very hard to get up my reputation level, this is the last thing i need! Its hard enough to post stories for some of us , without someone just going into your blog, and flagging for no reason!
Why doesnt the name of the flagger show up, so they can be accountable for their actions! And infact be demoted by 1 for every wrong flag they give to you!
Please let me know, and everyone else out there know what if anything can be done about it! This is my reputation at stake and its not right! Thanks. Heres my last post they flagged last night, https://steemit.com/steemit/@karenmckersie/a-major-upgrade-to-steem-protocal-today-im-sooooo-confused
And heres another one that was flagged for no reason https://steemit.com/news/@karenmckersie/dictating-liberty-a-burkini-ban-on-muslim-woman
Theres many more on my blog, just like this! Im very upset now over this! And dont what to do...😭😭😭

Image credit steemit.com

Sort:  

Who is flagging your posts you can easily see here https://steemd.com/@karenmckersie
It can be useful to check out #steemitabuse too

Thanks! I will see if they can do anything about it at #steemitabuse . This is crazy that i have to go through all this hastle because of one persons childish ways! Thanks for all the help!👍

Steem is a laboratory to study human reactions. It is helping to create artifical intelligence.

I will put my post on that tag, as theres no way to chat with anyone, like a complaints department that i know of?! 👍

Sorry nobody was in the dispute resolution channel when you were there @karenmckersie. Flagging it a risky game. It would be a better idea to report plagiarism in steemit abuse before flagging. This way those policing plagiarism can analise the risk involved in flagging the plagiarism and if their reputation is higher than yours you can choose to not get involved and let bigger fish take care of it.

I doubt that they will continue to flag every post. I've had it happen to me a number of times and they just go on a flag rampage then leave me alone after.

Thank you so much for your reply! Im sure hopeing they will find a way to fix this flaw , as i have heard many people having the same problems! I think it should cost them steem dollars , for flagging inappropriately! It usually works when you hit people in their pocket book! For now i will do the wait and see aproach. And hope soon this gets rectified! Thanks for your help! STEEM ON! 😉👍

I suspect they are working on it. Dan had some good suggestions that got pulled back and so they were sent back to the drawing board. Since we already know they've acknowleged the problem I doubt they would give up on finding a solution. It's just going to take time as well as the development and implementation of whatever the solution may be.

I just got my next post flagged by one of the same people by r4fkin! Now my new post is not showing!! This is very upsetting to me! I put in the image credits as well! Here it is https://steemit.com/health/@karenmckersie/tranquil-spas-heres-the-6-massage-methods-because-we-all-deserve-to-be-pampered so am i supposed to leave steemit now because every time i post r4fkin will flag it for absolutely no reason!

It is a very bad idea about flags. Creators should think over it.

At least the names of the person who flagged should all be listed. If i ever flagged anyone i explain why i flagged them and its for a very a good reason. You dont just go flagging people for the fun of it or your on a revenge trip! People need to be acountable for their actions, thank you very much for your coments! 👍😉

That's right. Be strong and take it easy (as much as it is possible)

Sorry to hear that.
You can see who flagged you by clicking the arrow next to votecount. I can see @magralex flagged you.

I new it was her! She posted at least 9 or 10 recipes yesterday all totally copied from recipe books, plus she taged them in steem and steemit! You can see them under foods she got 5 flags in fact! So because shes mad , she went onto my site and flagged all my posts! OMG! what do i do about it?! Thanks for your reply👍

Also wated to add an idea, they should make flagging cost steem/steempower/steemdollars and/or reputation to prevent abuse like this.

Oh yes! Im in full agreement! 😉

Now this post was flagged by r4fkin, ! And for what reason! ? Where can we go to report this, abuse?! 🤔

I really feel sorry for you, I've been through it too, I know the feeling.
He who lives by the flag, dies by the flag.

I feel for you and everyone else this happens to! Can you believe r4fkin flagged this post! For what reason?! People should lose steem or steem dollars when they have no good reason for doing it,! Thanks for your reply👍

They have both just been reported in steemit-chat , abuse-resolution channal! Im just waiting to hear back a reply.

im just gonna shamelessly leave this here https://steemit.com/meme/@whitezombie/revenge-flagged It sucks its a total dick move and a terrible flaw. I have a feeling it will be fixed soon enough. Sorry you have to deal with it in the meantime. :(

Thanks so much for your reply, and i totally agree with you! Hopefully if enough of us stand together on this they will have to do something about it! 👍😉

There's a definite problem I think.
Happened to me too.
Be careful what you say.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57382.38
ETH 3075.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39