More In Depth 'XP' Explanation

in #blog7 years ago


contest.jpg


Earn XP by participating

Yesterday I mentioned you will all earning 'XP' while participating in the daily contests. XP is earned by posting photos to the hashtags, commenting on other photos from other Steemians (still working on this) and by winning in the contests. Some of you will have seen some automated responses on your photos. Like this one:

Screenshot 2017-11-22 18.37.58.png

Two upvotes per day

Every Steemian will be getting 2 free upvotes from @photocontests every day on photos posted in 1 of the 14 hashtags. Your amount of XP will determine your level, which in turn will determine the height of the upvote you are getting.

To prevent abuse the initial vote weight will be quite low, after that it will increase with the weight of your level. Every new level takes 30% more XP to achieve.

LevelTotal XPPayout
000.1 * base vote
11001 * base vote
21302 * base vote
31693 * base vote
42204 * base vote
52865 * base vote
63716 * base vote
74837 * base vote
86278 * base vote
98169 * base vote
10106010 * base vote

Base vote

The height of the base vote will depend on how much Voting Power (VP) the account has. I will set the threshold for 95%, as long as it stays lower than this it will decrease over time. When the VP gets over 95% it will increase over time.

Initial setup

Things are subject to change in the future as this is just my first concept. So it might happen that your level or the upvote weight will change over time.

Have fun participating!


banner_contests.jpg


Monday: foodphotography and animalphotography
Tuesday: landscapephotography and cityscapephotography
Wednesday: architecturalphotography and vehiclephotography
Thursday: macrophotography and colourfulphotography
Friday: streetphotography and portraitphotography
Saturday: sportsphotography and smartphonephotography
Sunday: goldenhourphotography and longexposurephotography


If you like my content and contests please follow & upvote to further support photography on Steemit


Useful links

Photography Contests FAQ
5 Ways To Increase Your Followers And Their Engagement On Steemit
My Posting Template

Sort:  

I appreciate this is a lot of work and may take a while to work out the finer detail but thanks for creating the challenge. I'm new to Steemit and I feel events like this are great to build communities and keep users interested in the platform. Great stuff @juliank 👏

Welcome to Steemit @mattniblock, glad to hear you feel that way. This is exactly what I want to achieve with these contests

Thanks @juliank, appreciate the welcome and looking forward to taking part!

I wonder who will be the winners for the #vehiclephotography. I am so excited for it @juliank

Patience :P

But time is gold oppa ^_^ ha ha ha

good job done!

Hi,
does this work automatically or should I register for the contest?

Everything is automatically as long as you are using one of the 14 hashtags stated above. If you do not see an automated response do not worry, I am still working things out. I go all over all the entries manually for judging. Enjoy!

Great, thank you for your quick response!

It reminds me of my nights of Dungeons and Dragons :)

Awesome, if you have any ideas of tips. Those are always welcome!

I'm totally lost with all this. Anyway, I'm just entering to support the challenge so it doesn't matter. Thanks for trying to explain your system.

Thanks for supporting the challenge! It is quite easy though, what it comes down to: the more you participate the higher the upvotes will be on your entries to the contests <3

Okay, thanks, I'll remember that :)

Great stuff, still waiting for the winner of the Wednesday challenge :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Check The Daily spotlights of 21 November 2017! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66649.04
ETH 3352.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70