Do Not Forget Your Daily Walk

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

Not only are walks healthy. They are also great to set your mind at ease and become more creative. The best times are during sunset, or sunrise if you are an early bird.


18.jpg

Be sure to click on the image for the full size image!


Categorystreetphotography
SettingsISO 100 18 mm f/11 1/50 sec
Camera Nikon D7500
Lens Nikon AF-S 18-140mm f/3.5-5.6G
LocationValencia - Spain

banner_contests_3.jpg


Monday: foodphotography and animalphotography
Tuesday: landscapephotography and cityscapephotography
Wednesday: architecturalphotography and vehiclephotography
Thursday: macrophotography and colourfulphotography
Friday: streetphotography and portraitphotography
Saturday: sportsphotography and smartphonephotography
Sunday: goldenhourphotography and longexposurephotography


Screenshot 2017-12-08 10.35.04.png

Play in fairlotto

Send SBD to @fairlotto with memo: hourly or daily

LottoTicket PriceGuaranteed Prize Pool
hourly0.01 SBD0.10 SBD
daily0.10 SBD1.0 SBD
Example: buy 1 hourly ticket - Send 0.01 SBD to @fairlotto memo: hourly




Learn how to program your own Steem applications with steem-python at @steempytutorials. Daily tutorials and puzzles!


Useful links

Photography Contests FAQ
5 Ways To Increase Your Followers And Their Engagement On Steemit
My Posting Template

Sort:  

Nice :D

So true...I really love sweating it out a bit in the morning.

It makes me feel refreshed all day.

Does that mean you are running, or is it just that hot where you life?

I walk most days, only run on Saturdays. The season here is harmattan. It is always cold in the morning (before the sun comes out at 8 am) and later in the evening, the rest of day is freaking hot. I always end my morning walk at 9am and road i use is steep...that explain the sweat.

I also walk 500m every evening And a little bit of timed jogging once in a while, I hope to improve though.. Quite helpful

Improve step by step ;)

Yea, thank you

I enjoy walking, hiking & kayaking through nature, good for the soul! #health #nature #outdoors #freshair #savethebees

You seem like a healthy person :D

Walking gives me pleasure. That’s why I take 20 minutes walk everyday to my school.

Awesome, how often do you take a different route?

I usually take similar route (3-4km) during weekdays. Every weekend, I usually go out for a walk (6-8km) around the city and once a month, I joined with other Filipinos to have a hike (12-14km) in any hiking trail in Singapore. I hope to share some of my photos and write a blog about it soon. And hopefully to join your daily photo contests. Thanks for doing all these stuffs!

Did 5 kilometers today ;)

Your name does not lie ;)

Absolutely. We come from nature and are often so disconnected from it. Leading to a heap of problems. Daily walks are fantastic. Beautiful picture here as well. :)

Yes exactly! We tend to occupy our mind with issues that are in the future. A walk bring us back to the moment. Thanks :)

That path looks so inviting. Great photo and sound advice. Think I’ll take a walk at lunch today.

Oeh Lunch + walk is also great, enjoy!

wall this is great loved it

I've never regretted meeting you and following you on steemit.. Your posts are always interesting and educating, I always see something new to learn
You're a source of motivation @juliank
Thank you, cheers!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56705.83
ETH 2400.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30