Adding 37 Photography Categories, Earn Daily Upvotes And XP By Sharing And Tagging Your Photography

in #blog7 years ago (edited)


contest.jpg


Get rewarded for sharing

I have started rewarding Steemians who share their photos on a daily basis with upvotes and 'XP'. You can read more about this in the following two articles: this and this

Photography contests

You might know me from my two daily photography contests with exciting categories every day. These will stay the way they are. However, since photography is much more broad I want to add 37 new categories for which you will be rewarded with upvotes and XP. There are no contests running for these new categories. There is an overview below.

How does it work?

It is really simple start using the correct hashtags when you share your photography here on Steem(it). Twice a day you will receive an automated upvote by @photocontests and earn 5 XP per photo. As you gain more XP over time the value of the upvote will grow.

TL:DR Share & tag your photography for upvotes & XP

HashtagRunning contest
foodphotographyYes
animalphotographyYes
landscapephotographyYes
cityscapephotographyYes
architecturalphotographyYes
vehiclephotographyYes
macrophotographyYes
colourfulphotographyYes
streetphotographyYes
portraitphotographyYes
sportsphotographyYes
smartphonephotographyYes
longexposurephotographyYes
goldenhourphotographyYes
fashionphotographyNo
beautyphotographyNo
naturephotographyNo
wildlifephotographyNo
blackandwhitephotographyNo
weddingphotographyNo
hdrphotographyNo
travelphotographyNo
timelapsephotographyNo
macrophotographyNo
underwaterphotographyNo
hispeedphotographyNo
panoramicphotographyNo
motionphotographyNo
infraredphotographyNo
newbornphotographyNo
pastandpresentphotographyNo
sunrisephotographyNo
sunsetphotographyNo
rainphotographyNo
stormphotographyNo
rainbowphotographyNo
birdphotographyNo
nightphotographyNo
fireworkphotographyNo
reflectionphotographyNo
silhouettephotographyNo
forcedperspectivephotographyNo
tiltshiftphotographyNo
lovephotographyNo
urbanphotographyNo
vintagephotographyNo
aerialphotographyNo
candidphotographyNo
abstractphotographyNo
cosplayphotographyNo
maternityphotographyNo
filmphotographyNo

banner_contests.jpg


Monday: foodphotography and animalphotography
Tuesday: landscapephotography and cityscapephotography
Wednesday: architecturalphotography and vehiclephotography
Thursday: macrophotography and colourfulphotography
Friday: streetphotography and portraitphotography
Saturday: sportsphotography and smartphonephotography
Sunday: goldenhourphotography and longexposurephotography


If you like my content and contests please follow & upvote to further support photography on Steemit


Useful links

Photography Contests FAQ
5 Ways To Increase Your Followers And Their Engagement On Steemit
My Posting Template

Sort:  

This is great news! Time for me to get busy, I've been slacking lately but it is good to see that you have not. :)

Slacking is part of life! I have done that on many occasions. But for now I am in a flow and have some interesting stuff lined up

This is really a breakthrough in Steemit rewards system. This will allow those who are not adept with words but express themselves with their photography. And I am one of them. Thanks @juliank for this opportunity. If I could, I'd give you 5M XP😎😎😎

Agree, im also one of those people that doesnt like to describe things much. Hope these tags will be auccess and short post could get a traction on steemit

On the list you have Macrophotography twice. Once with YES and once with NO :)

I see thanks! Still a yes ;p

Wow! That's a lot of new ones... I'm starting to get a little intimidated... lol
'forcedperspectivephotography' would be?
Not sure if it's the same, is that like manipulated perspective - as in edited unrealistically... Or heavily edited (but creatively, of course...)

I jut found this list on google which I basically copied, so even I do not know 100% what every category hold. Some googling is advised :P

Great to have so many new categories. Would you consider artisticnudephotography as well?

Yes, all categories are fine by me. I have added it

It's an amazing way to showcase your talent through photography skills on steemit👌 ....good approach and thanks for this unique facility 😀

I agree. You are welcome, you can thank me by participating ;P

Yeah I already participated on thursday colourfulphotography 😍

woo hoo!!! let the games begin!!! even more so 😀 I see you added BIRDPHOTOGRAPHY julian!!!

I found this list on the internet :P You like birds?

HAHAH hmm.. just luke warm feelings at best I think ;)

Haha, how do you find bird though? They are so small and easily frightened

In Hungary we put out bird feeding houses. With a bigger lens, you can easily capture them from the inside of your house. Or you could buy a reflex glass, so they won't get scared, if you are on the other side :) See this picture of mine of a Parus major bird.jpg

Maybe because I'm always in the lookout for them I tend to notice them more than the usual person and some of those shots were taken with a larger zoom. Hehe also, I think some birds don't mind the proximity if they know you can't get to them due to water or something in btetween

Aha, ye makes sense. Being aware makes you notice so much more, the same for other types of photography. Haha, ye or maybe they are just lazy and do not want to move until the last moment

Bravo for doing so much for photography here on steemit. Really great list of new categories 👍🏻

Cheers! If you know of I missed let me know ;p

filmphotography please :-)) and thank you for the info !

Thanks so much for all of your work! These are great additions! Are they ready to use now? I'm ready to break in #rainbowphotography!

Yes most of the things are functional at the moment.

What I am working on now is:

  • a streak multiplier
  • rewarding comments

I think that #rainbowphotography or #lightningphotography or #fogfogphotography ... or something else like this, could be united in to one #natureoccurrences.

Rainbows and lightning are something else :P

These additional categories are mostly so people can tag there photos while earning XP for upvotes. I will not be judging them, so in my opinion any hashtag that people feel fits best with their photo is oke by me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57452.21
ETH 3016.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36