Powering down to pay for my eyes surgery - three steps away from a dream

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

Hi guys!:)

Here I just want to share a decision I made recently, and to say  THANK YOU  to everyone who support me on this platform:)

So, I started power down. Yes, I will have less steem power, but it's not a big deal when it comes to making true the dream I had for last 20 years. And this dream is - get my vision back. To someone it may look not that important, of course I'm not completely blind, but I can't exist without powerful glasses and can't wear contact lens. And it makes my life really less pleasant - not only because I feel really uncomfortable about it, but also because glasses leave instant deep scars on my skin. 

Source

I was searching for the center of eye surgery for a long time, comparing them and seeking for the better option, and I'm still in the middle of the research. For me as for an artist vision is really important, no I can't risk here.

For long years before steemit I couldn't even think that one day I will be able to afford myself such surgery, it's really expensive in my country, and it's even more expensive to make it abroad. But now, thanks to the platform my dream can come true - and I can't even find enough English words to express how thankful I am for it.

Source

I feel so exited about it, guys, I wish I could tell you! I hope it'll happen in the end of September, and it seems like at the moment technology is already so well developed that I even will not have to stop my drawing work for a day! My mom did such operation about 15 years ago, and I remember that the first evening was really difficult for her, she couldn't stand bright light and her eyes looked like full of blood.

At the moment I even don't remember how it feels - to have a normal vision. 

Of course I'll still have to wait and continue posting, cause even power down will be not completely enough to cover everything, but I already feel that I'm close. I don't ask for anything in this post, but will be really thankful if you'll support my dream with a vote and may be a resteem, to make it a little closer. 

Love, Inber

Sort:  

Upvoted and Resteemed by xx-votesplus, the dropAhead curation team!

Do you want more earnings?

By doing things above you will give us more STEEM POWER (SP) to give you more earnings.

Keep up the good work!


Most recent post: Moving #25_votes_plus to Discord

Thank you so much!:)

Laser surgery. My friend niomi had that domes about ten years ago; same thing as you in that she lived her entire life with thick glasses. Had the surgery done and loves the fact she doesn't have to wear glasses.
That's awesome.

I hope I'll have the same feeling soon:)

Wouldn't it be cool if you came back with super powers though.
You go in to get your eyes adjusted but the machine gives you the ability to shoot laser beams or see through time like Bran Stark?

Lol the first one, please;)

My oldest daughters boyfriend went in for a complicated eye surgery and it was a success. He has oddly shaped eyeballs and is extremely nearsighted. He could wear contacts but because of his deformed eye shape he had to have a special surgery that places a lens within the eye....

Steemit is awesome and good luck with your surgery and recovery!

Thank you so much for your support!:)
Yes, I know about such type of operations, I hope I'll make it easier. I have a doctor's appointment on Saturday, will know everything:)

I really enjoyed reading this topic

True:) Btw I tried to tell my friends about it, most didn't believe me. Well, so sad:)

Same situation here ^^ . We can't blame them. Nobody does that for a very long time ^^

Моя мама делала лет двадцать назад и я помню, что она две недели провела в темной комнате, а потом еще глаза тренировала. Зато без толстых очков, с которыми жила довольно долго :)

Успехов!

Моя мама тоже делала давно, но в темноте провела только пару дней))

I am happy to read this!!!

:) I wish I could do it right now:) But anyway - only a few more weeks to wait, nothing comparing to 20 years:)

It's great that steemit is helping you get this eye operation! I'm sure you will have a great result. Wishing you all the best!

Thank you so much! I'm so exited about it:)

Really glad to see how Steem is helping you achieve your dreams! Please keep us up to date with how the surgery goes.

Of course I will:) Thank you for your support!:)

Good luck! That is a lovely dream to have. I'm sure you will reach your goal.

Thank you so much for your support!:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54864.63
ETH 2298.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30