The Story Within - My Journey in Photography

in #blog7 years ago

PTG I.jpg

I have always had interest in viewing things in a different manner, but as a child it was rather difficult to have my voice to be heard and eventually that lead me to playing around with a camera - I do not know how, it just did. Taking the camera almost always with me especially when we had family trips. At the beginning no one took me seriously in what I was doing, everyone let me off with some sugar coated complements, and never gave me a proper feedback.

Years past by and then the iPhone 4 came along, I was just really excited for as it was the first time you see such a futuristic looking phone. So I had a stash of money from my savings, and decided I should buy it. I heard that the camera was getting really good reviews which was the icing on the cake. So I started exploring what is possible to do with it, wide shots, landscapes, portraits, close ups and so on. At this point forward whenever I showed people the pictures I am taking from my phone, they were mostly impressed with I can do with a phone camera. Until my father took notice, and asked if I should get a DSLR Camera. It was not until four years from that point when I asked if he could buy me one... do not worry the price did not break his bank... I got a good deal off the amazon equivalent in where I live.

Now the rest is history, I started off on Flickr and then Instagram but I saw that the community's there were difficult to get adjusted to - if you did not have followers no one gave a s**t. So here I am now trying out another platform, from which I can hopefully get my content out there, and will provide you with my images free of charge under one condition i.e. to mention me as the photographer. I am always trying to learn new techniques from other people or through experimenting. I will keep you posted through a series called 'My Journey in Photography'.
STM II.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @ibrahimbarbour! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @ibrahimbarbour! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @ibrahimbarbour! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82